Hacking Acekard 2.1 Slot-2 add on

dylan727

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, i just recently purchased a Acekard 2.1 for my DS. What are some slot 2 cards are available that are compatible with the Acecard 2.1 for playing gba games? I also have an original DS so are some cards like the ez flash 3 in 1 not compatible with the old Ds? Also is playing gba games as simple as installing a slot 2 device and selecting the gba rom from the menu?

Thanks

nutella

Low Glycemic Index
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Why not get a GBA-size EZ Flash 3 in1. They are a bit rarer but they do exist. I accidently got one once and it was fine for my CycloDS (but returned it after). Never tried an Acecard 2.1. In fact, the rumble for it is very quiet compared the the smaller version and the official Nintendo Rumble Pack.

mirage85

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
First off, hello! I'm new here, so I've little knowledge as to what types of questions you forum-frequents are growing weary of... Though I imagine one of them would be "Where can I download ROMs?" Luckily, I already know where to download ROMs, so you can put your flamethrowers down.
biggrin.gif

TO SUM UP THIS ENTIRE POST:
How do I play GameBoy Advance ROMs on my DS Lite using my AK2.1 + EZ3in1?

Story-time: Okay, so I own both the Acekard 2.1 (with 8GB SanDisk Mobile Ultra MicroSD-HC) and the "EZ-Flash V" 3-in-1 Expansion Pack (128MB RAM, GBA, Browser, Rumble) for my Nintendo DS Lite.

The Acekard works great, aside from the occasional freeze. It runs commercial NDS ROMs as well as "Homebrew" .nds files, without having to manually DLDI-patch. Emulators for basically every system (ColecoVision, NES, SNES, GB/GBC, Sega Genesis and Sega GameGear) work without a hitch. Wi-Fi works, Download-Play works. Basically, the Acekard works perfectly.