Acekard 2.1 no icon, double white screen

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ParryPerson, Aug 13, 2010.

Aug 13, 2010
  1. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I put it in, and I get no icon, and blank description. If I try to load it, I get double white screens.
    I'm running AKAIO 1.7 and have put the THICKEST POSSIBLE paper on the back, and get the same problem, cleaned the contacts, same problem.

    I used to be able to push the top of the AK2 back and it would work, but now, that isn't even possible.

    Paper didn't work, am I just screwed?
     
  2. GolenSun550

    Member GolenSun550 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    far away from you
    Country:
    United States
  3. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    If it is, the paper trick does not work at all. I make it so thick you can barely even pull it out, and I get the same problem.

    I use my girls AK2i and it works fine.
     
  4. Shinigami357

    Member Shinigami357 Current "give a fuck" level: Honey Badger

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Philippines
    wasn't there a bad batch of ak2.1's that only work with a particular version of the AKAIO firmware?
     
  5. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    It was fixed. I randomly get it to play, but not for long. It worked fine for a while.

    I'm selling this piece of shit and getting a AK2i. My girls works fine in mine.
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried my other Paper trick? place piece of paper underneath the PCB, not at the back.
     
  7. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, and still no icon or descript, and double white screen.

    I've made it so thick I had trouble getting it out sometimes, no matter how much pressure was applied. I'm guessing it's just a really crummy cart. It worked a lot better when I first got it, then after a while, I had to press on the cart, pushing the contacts a little closer together to get it to load, now, it just refuses to play at all. Sometimes I can get the AK2 logo, but when I go to load it, double white.

    I should have never ordered the 2.1.
     
  8. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check the contacts on the DS, also check a retail cart works.

    You should have clips on the AK2.1 which should allow you to remove the PCB. Try removing the PCB and give it a clean with alcohol etc.
     
  9. ParryPerson
    OP

    Newcomer ParryPerson Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Retail carts work perfect, contacts and inside all cleaned twice, still the same result.

    No worries, I already ordered a replacement.
     

Share This Page