[A9LH]BootAnim9 Animations Thread!

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by s0r00t, Mar 25, 2016.

Mar 25, 2016

[A9LH]BootAnim9 Animations Thread! by s0r00t at 3:57 PM (123,954 Views / 26 Likes) 594 replies

  1. Wolfvak

    Member Wolfvak cute aggressive dragon-machine

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    751
    Location:
    Mira-Mira
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Mind if I put your video in the OP?
    Really need an updated one.
     


  2. Dartz150

    Member Dartz150 GBATemp Official Lolicon Onii-chan™

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,402
    Location:
    On a Strange Journey
    Country:
    Mexico
    Made another one as a request for myself kek, includes bottom screen as well, first one I make using bottom screen.

    WARNING: SLIGHTLY NOT SAFE FOR WORK, 4CHAN/RULEXX CONTENT INSIDE.

    Nintengals

    Nintendgals
     
    Last edited by Dartz150, Mar 26, 2016
  3. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    try this one
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so some decent instructions for making these(Only for single top screen):
    The resulting animation should look pretty smooth and be around the original length of the original animation before it was sent through the script. If not, then play around with the fps until it looks about right. The biggest difference between the top screen, bottom screen and both screens is by how much the original fps needs to be split. This is valid until @Wolfvak optimizes how the payload reads the file more.

    Could you see if there's a possibly higher quality for this?
     
    Last edited by Docmudkipz, Mar 26, 2016
  5. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    Much better, the last one was 240p

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just barely off the mark on the fps but this works nonetheless
     

    Attached Files:

    Guy50570 likes this.
  6. Vexelius

    Newcomer Vexelius Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    I spent this morning ripping this for the fans of Chrono Trigger:

    Top Screen
    Bottom Screen

    They run fine at 15FPS.

    There's this alternate version:
    Pendulum, top screen
     
    Dartz150 and Ryft like this.
  7. alex61194

    Member alex61194 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    Spain
    can you make 2ds version pls?
     
  8. Wolfvak

    Member Wolfvak cute aggressive dragon-machine

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    751
    Location:
    Mira-Mira
    Country:
    Uruguay
    The 3DS and 2DS screens have the same resolution.
     
    Last edited by Wolfvak, Mar 26, 2016
  9. Vexelius

    Newcomer Vexelius Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    I made this one from scratch, but I have a problem: The gif looks great in my PC, but the colors look all dithered and even some of them are shifted in my o3DS. I have tried changing the compression settings, animation length and other things, but it doesn't work.

    Can you please try it out and check if it looks bad on your consoles?

    3DS - SNK intro parody
     
  10. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    He means one with the 2ds logo
    [​IMG]
    Use this gif instead. I have no idea why it did what you described at first but I re-encoded it in Premiere and this one should go through the script and display properly
     
  11. alex61194

    Member alex61194 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    Spain
    yeah i mean the banner of the 2ds, i love the animation but i have a 2ds so it´s wierd that said 3ds xl
     
  12. Februarysn0w

    Member Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,184
    Location:
    Somewhere on the earth
    Country:
    Burundi
    Last edited by Februarysn0w, Mar 27, 2016
  13. alex61194

    Member alex61194 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    Spain
    you could put AuReinand or something xD
     
  14. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,611
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    No link to the anim file?
     
  15. GoldenBullet

    Member GoldenBullet That One Guy

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by GoldenBullet, Mar 26, 2016
  16. Double Jumper

    Newcomer Double Jumper Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Last edited by Double Jumper, Mar 26, 2016
    alex61194 likes this.
  17. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    You still need to config on the sd card. The payload hasn't been updated. The bat gives you the config to place on the sd alongside the anims
     
  18. Double Jumper

    Newcomer Double Jumper Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    Oh, then at some point I didn't need it in the first place. It used to go very fast without, now it's normal.
     
  19. Wolfvak

    Member Wolfvak cute aggressive dragon-machine

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    751
    Location:
    Mira-Mira
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Actually, the payload defaults to 15fps in case it doesn't find sdmc:/anim/config
     
  20. Docmudkipz

    Member Docmudkipz Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Staring at my computer case's window
    Country:
    United States
    Well that's good to know, I've had mine set to 15 the entire time
     

Share This Page