a question about the R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by CarlosTorr14, Jul 25, 2010.

Jul 25, 2010

a question about the R4 by CarlosTorr14 at 8:37 AM (886 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. CarlosTorr14
    OP

    Newcomer CarlosTorr14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Hi everyone, I have an original R4 and let me know if there is any way to run the R4 firmware from the menu of the Nintendo DS Lite as do the Nintendo DSi Flashcards in their own menu? It is somewhat unnecessary, but it offers more to this system, you understand me?

    If not possible, they can say why?

    Thanks
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, do you mean like how the DSi boots up into a menu where you can select the installed DSi games, you want a DS Lite to have a menu like that, without the R4 inserted?
    I'm not sure what you mean.
     
  3. neokingster

    Newcomer neokingster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think he means that he doesn't want it auto booting.

    Yeh u can do that it should be in settings.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    If he wants the R4 to not autoboot, the answer is really "no".
    It's the R4 that autoboots, not the DS because that's how the R4 was made.


    I know there's a firmware 'trick' that you can do which involves taking the battery out, but I'm not sure on it's specifics.
     
  5. CarlosTorr14
    OP

    Newcomer CarlosTorr14 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Venezuela
    you're right, that's what I want

    thanks for your answers
     

Share This Page