1. Auzzie Wingman

    OP Auzzie Wingman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    I have a PAL Wii because I live in Australia, and it is somewhat hacked.
    It currently is able to use Config USBLoader to copy and run Wii ISOs of my USB. It also can run WAD Installer, so I can download and open WiiWare WADs. Not sure about the versions but they should be fine.

    I'm thinking about downloading some of ISOs of the net, but most of them are NTSC.... for obvious reasons....
    Anyway, I'm not sure if they will run on my Wii because its PAL.

    Do I have to install special software on the Wii/SD Card before it can work or is it fine if I just load them through the Config USBLoader?

    Question 2: I don't know why but some of my homebrew ain't working. I had LoadMii and a few emus like VBAgx, but now they won't recognise my microSD card even though you kinda need it to start anyway. Anyone got a vague idea. It was working fine before I tried the NES emu.

    Question 3: Damn! Forgot what I was going to ask just when I was about to type it up. I'll ask when I remember.
     
  2. longtom1

    longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Country:
    As long as your tv can handle ntsc then you should be fine my wii's are pal and I have loads of ntsc games
     
  3. Auzzie Wingman

    OP Auzzie Wingman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    I' m not totally sure if it does. Like it has two NTSC modes along with PAL and Auto. But they cause the screen to go either black and white or some purple and green thingy that might be seeing through high people's eyes.

    If that's what you mean, cool.
     
  4. toejam316

    toejam316 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    New Zealand
    If you have a TV that supports 480P, it'll be fine in either mode.
    If not, you'll need to force it to run in PAL, and a few games just don't work when that's done.
     
  5. Auzzie Wingman

    OP Auzzie Wingman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Idk, I get NTSC 4.3 on one and the other is NTSC 3.3 i think. Don't know if that counts.
    Wait, I've got Auto right?!

    Why oh why is there no universal standard?!
     
  6. C.S.I.

    C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    NTSC games work on my 4.2E Wii. I am using Configurable USB loader, no special changes made to the config that I can remember.

    Mine is using the HD option with a r/b/g hi-def cable. Pretty sure it worked though with the standard cable too.
     
  7. Auzzie Wingman

    OP Auzzie Wingman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Awesome! Thanks you guys!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question,