A noob question

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by m33st4, Mar 12, 2011.

Mar 12, 2011

A noob question by m33st4 at 1:02 AM (790 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. m33st4
    OP

    Newcomer m33st4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Since my L button is busted and my R button still works fine...is there a way to edit some cheats that they will activate using something else like select, start, R only, etc? I dont have the funds to buy a new DS let alone get it fixed unless its under 50 bucks...

    Many thanks =)
     
  2. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. rave420

    Member rave420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    the first line of the code is all you change.

    if you change it to

    94000130 fffb0000

    your activator is SELECT


    94000130 FFEF0000 - Left
    94000130 FFDF0000 - Right
    94000130 FF7F0000 - Down
    94000130 FFBF0000 - Up
    94000130 FFFD0000 - B
    94000130 FFFE0000 - A
    94000136 FFFD0000 - Y
    94000136 FFFE0000 - X
    94000130 FEFF0000 - R
    94000130 FDFF0000 - L
    94000130 FFBB0000 - SELECT + UP
     
  4. rastsan

    Member rastsan 8 baller, Death Wizard

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    962
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    cheap people and the inability to use google. sigh.
    Get over to kodewerx
    or look up Kode garage you can edit the code in it to whatever buttons you need.
    stop being so cheap and get it fixed. Or funnier emulate...
    troll response cut out and left to just this.

    guide to changing the L or R button stuck problem.

    get Kode garage examine code in kode garage
    change code in code garage.
    done.

    link to Kode garage site
     
  5. rave420

    Member rave420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    the link to "Kode garage" you posted is DEAD [​IMG]

    or the download link on that page is. http://kickenchicken57.110mb.com/ won't load for me, if it does for you, care to upload the program to say, megaupload or Rapidshare?
     
  6. rastsan

    Member rastsan 8 baller, Death Wizard

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    962
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Both download links on that link are working for me. (just checked a second time) I don't think its right to re-upload when there are perfectly fine links already.
     
  7. rave420

    Member rave420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    like i said, i can't access the links, the page loads on forever and ever, and nothing happens.
    Same shit if i try to access it from the library.

    i would appreciate it if you could maybe upload the tool to filetrip.
     

Share This Page