A Disk Read Error Fix!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by knowitall599, Nov 10, 2008.

Nov 10, 2008

A Disk Read Error Fix! by knowitall599 at 9:11 PM (9,553 Views / 0 Likes) 100 replies

  1. knowitall599
    OP

    Banned knowitall599 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States


  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    il try it [​IMG] if it works i will thank you a million times [​IMG] now only cod 5
     
  3. quim69

    Member quim69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Andorra
    lol are you still trying?
     
  4. Hideki-kun

    Member Hideki-kun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    211
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone wanna test this? Uh... I thought this had to be fixed in cIOS... I lost my SD card so I can't test [​IMG]
     
  5. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not quite his username but near enough, cant be to sure of your bold statement though, all though i'm someone that would never need to test [​IMG]
     
  6. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    i didnt work it gave me about 10 seconds longer then the same error ...
     
  7. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Ummm? ok? thanks for all the details
     
  8. quim69

    Member quim69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Andorra
    Not really a surprise is it - it's exactly what we've come to expect from him/her.
     
  9. knowitall599
    OP

    Banned knowitall599 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Um...this works. You still need to use the fix from req.
     
  10. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's not very nice now is it*
     
  11. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    do you mean the entryholder fix ? i just started the dol but it gave me about 10 seconds longer
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hope you guys aren't Impatient
     
  13. Drackin

    Newcomer Drackin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Someone has an inferiority complex....
     
  14. Cokecola3

    Newcomer Cokecola3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    He means the SoftChip i think
     
  15. knowitall599
    OP

    Banned knowitall599 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I found out that you need to be quick when selecting from the menue screen in order to avoid the error, k? I basically bought all of you 10 seconds. An no, I do not understand the code as well because I am not the one that wrote it. If you are not a programmer I can not expect you to understand where I am coming from. This is for Wiigator .3 btw.
     
  16. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    what has this to do with softchip ? this is just wiigator 0.3 modified ...
     
  17. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    çİş
    Country:
    United States
    Works actually. im not even kidding! Thanks a millkion, checking with SWTFU now!

    Edit: swtfu unleashed doesnt work, im trying with ntsc forced. Edit 2: Nope doenst work.
     
  18. Patryc

    Member Patryc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's good that you have tried to help people with a fix for De Blob. What is not so nice is so say that you are better than someone else. I find it quite childish. We are all here to gather information and help each other.
     
  19. El-Grosso

    Member El-Grosso GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If this works, I may have to make sweet love to you. Can somebody test COD5 PAL?
     
  20. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    and how ? it doesnt work with me it gaves me 10 seconds longer ...
     

Share This Page