A channel-less, sd-less entry point: str2hax

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fullmetal5, Nov 14, 2018.

  1. alexander1970

    alexander1970 GBA Fan

    Member
    10
    Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Very right.
    The Wii Mini´s System menu did not have anything like Internet Browser.For i remember it has DISC Channel,Mii Channel and a Manual Icon.And of course no WiFi.Thats why it still cannot be hacked today.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Apr 17, 2019
  2. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Member
    9
    Sep 12, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario
    Correction: it still cannot be hacked today
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. Trash_Bandatcoot

    Trash_Bandatcoot A Nintendo DSi-madman (and yet he doesn’t code)

    Member
    8
    Jul 14, 2018
    Netherlands
    It's possible that we can re-enable internet access by installing the IOS and by installing a regular v4.3. Sure, it can't connect wireless, but it's possible over a LAN connection.
     
  4. Brayton

    Brayton GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Feb 6, 2016
    United States
    Okay, I was thinking something close to that, but thank you! that gives me more info than what I thought.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Oh, thank you, that gives me more info, so no reinstalling menu as it's on 4.3, and no GameCube port 4 with all d-pad, no LAN, no SD Card, only thing I would think is hardware or maybe USB?
     
  5. CoolStarDood

    CoolStarDood GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Feb 8, 2018
    United States
    Everywhere and nowwhere at the same time o__0
    Like i said earlier in the thread, the only games i can think of that send info to and from a USB device are Skylanders and disney infinity. If we can find a vulnerability in one of those games, it would be as simple as a copy of the game, and either a dedicated USB device, or said game's portal device and a custom NFC card
     
  6. Vexrhi

    Vexrhi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 30, 2019
    United Kingdom
    I followed all of the steps, but the regular EULA loads instead, any idea what to do?
     
  7. ranjeets

    ranjeets Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 26, 2019
    India
    Same here, I have a 4.3E, normal eula is loading on following steps.
     
  8. Fullmetal5
    OP

    Fullmetal5 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Dec 10, 2017
    United States
    Make sure you guys are changing your active connection, select "Use this connection" if you are using a different one.
     
    XFlak and alexander1970 like this.
  9. ranjeets

    ranjeets Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 26, 2019
    India
    I have a single connection.

    i guess changing dns server should resolve to a different server. But seems its not happening.
    replaced dots with '_'
    ~$ nslookup cfh_wapp_wii_com 97_74_103_14
    Server: 97_74_103_14
    Address: 97_74_103_14#53

    Non-authoritative answer:
    cfh_wapp_wii_com canonical name = cfh_wapp_wii_com_edgesuite_net_
    cfh_wapp_wii_com_edgesuite_net canonical name = a1390_g_akamai_net_
    Name: a1390_g_akamai_net
    Address: 202_83_26_106
    Name: a1390_g_akamai_net
    Address: 202_83_26_113

    ~$ nslookup cfh_wapp_wii_com 8_8_8_8
    Server: 8_8_8_8
    Address: 8_8_8_8#53

    Non-authoritative answer:
    cfh_wapp_wii_com canonical name = cfh_wapp_wii_com_edgesuite_net_
    cfh_wapp_wii_com_edgesuite_net canonical name = a1390_g_akamai_net_
    Name: a1390_g_akamai_net
    Address: 202_83_26_106
    Name: a1390_g_akamai_net
    Address: 202_83_26_113

    resolving cfh_wapp_wii_com with google dns and new dns is giving same result.
     
  10. Fullmetal5
    OP

    Fullmetal5 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    4
    Dec 10, 2017
    United States
    That's odd, something must be changing the response to you. Unfortunately there's nothing I can do from my side about this.

    $ dig cfh.wapp.wii.com @97.74.103.14

    ; <<>> DiG 9.14.4 <<>> cfh.wapp.wii.com @97.74.103.14
    ;; global options: +cmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 35113
    ;; flags: qr aa rd; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 1
    ;; WARNING: recursion requested but not available

    ;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
    ; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 4096
    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;cfh.wapp.wii.com. IN A

    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    cfh.wapp.wii.com. 10800 IN A 107.180.43.74

    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    wii.com. 3600 IN NS ns28.domaincontrol.com.
    wii.com. 3600 IN NS ns27.domaincontrol.com.

    ;; Query time: 48 msec
    ;; SERVER: 97.74.103.14#53(97.74.103.14)
    ;; WHEN: Sat Aug 03 13:44:48 CDT 2019
    ;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 113
     
  11. ranjeets

    ranjeets Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 26, 2019
    India
    Thanks, made it work by redirecting cfh_wapp_wii_com to 107.180.43.74 with my router.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. Beenz

    Beenz Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 6, 2019
    United Kingdom
    The primary DNS always changes to 097.074.103.014 for some reason.
     
  13. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Feb 13, 2017
    United States
    @Beenz Do you have Auto-Obtain DNS set to Off during the whole thing?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. Beenz

    Beenz Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 6, 2019
    United Kingdom
    Yes. It just takes the DNS settings I enter (for both primary and secondary) and makes any 2 digit numbers 3 digit by automatically adding a 0 before what I actually entered.
     
  15. FancyNintendoGamer567

    FancyNintendoGamer567 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    5
    Feb 13, 2017
    United States
    Oh, the zeros are normal, ignore them.
     
  16. Beenz

    Beenz Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 6, 2019
    United Kingdom
    Oh ok. It still loads the normal EULA though, and I thought the zeros were the issue.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Loading...