Hacking 4th Gen Pokemon Game Issues

Kricket

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Let me start off by saying that, yes, I am very new to using flash carts. I have purchased an Acekard 2 and an Ez-Flash 3in1. My problem lies with the acekard(maybe). I've been having trouble with fourth generation pokemon games. I'll play a game up to a point where I want to save, save the game, and shut the DS off. Only to come back later and boot up, load my pokemon game, and have to restart for no reason. It seems as if my acekard is completely disregarding my pokemon save. It doesn't even load the normal menu; Continue, New Game, Mystery Gift, etc. It gets very annoying. I don't have issues exactly like this with any games other than Diamond, Pearl, Platinum, and Japanese versions of HeartGold/SoulSilver. If anyone knows how to fix this, please let me know. Or if I have missed a topic like this, point me in the right direction. I've googled enough without finding my answer, but it has taught me that this is the place to come if you need help. Thanks in advance everyone.

Kricket

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yes, I'm using Akaio, and have selected .nds + .sav files to be shown. The save is in the same directory as the rom. As for the slot, I'm not sure what you mean.

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Colombia
let me start off by saying i don't know what the hell a 4th gen pokemon game is.

are you using the latest akaio with updated loaders?
have you freshly formatted your msd card?
have you bothered to try another rom to see if perhaps its just that 1 stupid game?

what is the hwid of your acekard?

-another world

Kricket

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
4th gen games are the Newest 5 games. They are nintendo DS games, and have nothing to do with the 3in1.