4904 - Blue Dragon: Awakened Shadow VENOM PATCH

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by LordVanitas, Sep 7, 2010.

  1. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to know if anyone knew why cheats did not work for this game after it was patched?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Search.


    But I'll humor you. The cheats didn't work in what way?
    You couldn't select cheats anymore? Add the new GameID to the cheat Database.
    You did the above, but cheats are working incorrectly? That's what happens when you patch.
     
  3. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    No I have this game patched rom on my acekard2i and when i hit cheats in the bottom right hand corner it says NO cheats I scroll thru all of my collected cheats and it still says no cheats. i have searched for days now to find out what the problem is. And I even download the R4cce to view the cheat.dat usrdat etc. and when i opened them up it said that the codes were there.

    Now before i updated the rom with venom's patch it displayed the cheats with no problem.
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Was there any need to PM me the same comment you posted?

    Also, you sure don't like to read since I already told you how to fix your problem.
    Re-read the third line of my original post. Your answer is there.
     
  5. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    OK now when you say cheat database are you talking about me actually opening up the usrcheat or cheat file file with R4cce or another program. If so if you read what i said earlier and sent I already did that. The game is already in there including the ID for game.
     
  6. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Try enabling and sorting the game.
     
  7. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    Ok now can you explain to me how to do that?
     
  8. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Including the PATCHED Game ID?
     
  9. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    It's pretty easy. In r4cce go to the toolbar and sort your games so the game is in the right spot. Then go to the game while in r4cce and check the "Enable Game" box.

    Don't make another post with your update, edit your last post with the update.
     
  10. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. I am doing this now.
     
  11. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    Did this and it did not work.
     
  12. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    And you didn't listen to the edit in my post... v_v

    Go to the cheat forum and ask there.

    cheats.gtbatemp.net
     
  13. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    How would i find the patched id? is there a away to view it on my acekard?
     
  14. LordVanitas
    OP

    Newcomer LordVanitas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    I found it. Thanks it was the combination of both of your answers.
     

Share This Page