4.5.0-10e and Supercard

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ajc1309, Jan 8, 2013.

Jan 8, 2013

4.5.0-10e and Supercard by ajc1309 at 3:00 PM (1,262 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ajc1309
    OP

    Newcomer ajc1309 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just updated my 3DS XL to 4.5.0-10e in order to get my free game download from Nintendo. I will be changing from an acekard 2i to a supercard but from what I've read the card won't work on the latest firmware unless it's updated but updating the card on the 3DS can brick it?

    I do have a DS Lite and DSi available to update the card but I'm not sure if the bricking thing can happen on those too?

    I just wanna make sure that the supercard will definitely work on my 3DS XL before buying it.
     
  2. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update the Supercard DSTwo on the Ds-Lite. You have no problems. That's why I kept my Ds-Lite for firmware updating.
     
  3. syfyTy

    Member syfyTy PhD in Thaumaturgy

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Tazmily, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I updated mine on a Dsi, there should be no trouble, and mine will run on a 3ds now... Don't know why I keep updating it, as I never use it for the 3ds anyway, But it did work.
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have the DSLite so you have no worries as you can update your DSTWO to work on the latest 3DS firmware.
     
  5. ReplayTheParadox

    Newcomer ReplayTheParadox Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    I've got a DStwo supercard that I've been using with my DS lite, but soon ill be getting a 3DSXL. Can someone please give me the steps to update the supercard on the DS Lite first, and then how to update the 3ds properly with the dstwo? Im still confused with this
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  7. Count Duckula

    Member Count Duckula .

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    561
    Country:
    Australia
    You now have a flash cart that will work in any DS, from the original fat version to a 3DS with the latest firmware.
    You can update the 3DS itself via the normal nintendo methods if you like, but no real reason to unless you want to play a 3DS game that requires you to update.

    Edit: Rydian beat me to it, just follow the guide he linked :)
     
  8. ReplayTheParadox

    Newcomer ReplayTheParadox Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks to both of you :)
     
  9. Norrene
    This message by Norrene has been removed from public view by p1ngpong, Feb 12, 2013.
    Jan 15, 2013
  10. Megan5000

    Newcomer Megan5000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Rockford, Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    I've had mine for about a month now, updated firmware with my 3ds as well and it doesnt work most of the time
     

Share This Page