4.3U Wan & wiishop

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fotd, Oct 18, 2010.

Oct 18, 2010

4.3U Wan & wiishop by fotd at 3:26 PM (2,002 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I updated to 4.3U using Waninkoko's method way back when so my system is on 4.3U Wan. I tired to get on to the WiiShop today to grab the new Netflix channel and it said there is an update. So downloaded the files talked about in the modify any wii thread and followed the instructions. It is still telling me there is an update. What should I do? I am on a Mac.
     
  2. fattest

    Member fattest GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
  3. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  5. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I used wiiscu and updated the wiishop and installed ios 58 and 61 and still the wii shop channel is telling me there is an update. what am I doing wrong?
     
  6. loserkidsblink18

    Member loserkidsblink18 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Wilson, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Just had the same issue, fotd.

    I'm downloading the latest wii shop from the NUS Downloader right now and packing it as a WAD. I'll let you know how that goes.
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    u also need to install the latest version of IOS56
     
  8. loserkidsblink18

    Member loserkidsblink18 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Wilson, NC
    Country:
    United States
    That's-a bingo.

    Everything worked fine for me.

    Here's the latest (non-Korean) Wii Shop Channel update v20. Uploaded it to MU for ya.

    LINK REMOVED - Yes, I know how sketchy it is to post official Nintendo updates. I's sorry massah, I's sorry. [​IMG]

    Still not all that impressed with the Netflix channel. I just bought a PS3 and their new update is about the same.. I've got the beta Fall Update on Xbox and Netflix is a DREAM on it.
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    It's not allowed to share wads, please read the rules and remove the link!
     
  10. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    If i have already updated to the most current version of the homebrew channel. I should be able to do an official system update and the just install the cIOS files? all my stuff should still stay on my wii correct? All I have would be a couple forwarders and homebrew.
     
  11. fattest

    Member fattest GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
  12. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    i used official updater and as long as your hbc is fully updated you dont need smash stack or anything else just unistall the stub cios and and reinstall cios.
     
  13. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry for sounding like a complete noob, but it's been an awfully long time since I have really done much on the wii. Do I just install the cIOS over the other files or do I actually need to get anytitledelete or whatever it's called and delete the IOS first? The modify any wii guide makes it seem like I should just be able to upgrade and then install the cIOS since I have upgraded the HBC to 1.08. I only ask since I no longer have Smash Bros. otherwise I would just update and then follow the guide.
     
  14. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You can update and follow the guide if you have HBC 1.0.8. The new HBC doesnt get deleted by the update .
     
  15. fotd
    OP

    Newcomer fotd Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Gracias
     

Share This Page