3DSMovie converter

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by spinal_cord, Dec 17, 2011.

Dec 17, 2011

3DSMovie converter by spinal_cord at 5:33 PM (16,418 Views / 0 Likes) 47 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know people are already using everyone else converters (great work guys) but here's mine.
    Don't expect too much, It's technically beta although I *think* it works fine.

    [​IMG]

    Download -

    http://socoder.net/u...24/3DSMovie.zip

    The errors reported on the next couple of pages have now been fixed, everything is working fine :)
     


  2. Romruto

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give this a go too.
     
  3. lex luthor

    Member lex luthor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this every time I try to browse to a video folder

    [​IMG]
     
  4. amzg

    Newcomer amzg Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    same error :(

    It is easy to make de status bar?? :)
     
  5. nikola987

    Newcomer nikola987 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Not working for me :( Cant select file :(
     
  6. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Yes. exact problem here!
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GUI looks very nice :) Pity it apparently doesn't work :P I'm sure you'll be able to fix the bugs though and this will probably soon become the standard app for 3DS video conversion. I hope so, that'll take pressure off me for adding features and fixing bugs in 3DS Video :P
     
  8. kamala

    Newcomer kamala Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    List of features:

    1. Looks really cool!

    -End of List
     
  9. elisherer

    Member elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    Looks awesome..i'm stealing some of your ideas...
    I'm working on an all-togather tool inside the 3dsexplorer...
    it takes a lot of time because i'm testing the crap out of it... (its strongest feature is dl from youtube...)
    + eventualy the source is open..
     
  10. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Odd, it's working perfectly on my machine :( do you guys have .net installed?
     
  11. lex luthor

    Member lex luthor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United States
    what version?
    I have these.. Do I missed something?
    http://oi41.tinypic.com/2lu8i6s.jpg
     
  12. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe its a Windows thing? I'm running 7, 64bit...
     
  13. Jumbojack656

    Newcomer Jumbojack656 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    thats why then is it possible u can make it work for windows xp?
     
  14. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There shouldn't be any reason that it doesn't work.
    What happens if you select compatibility mode in the properties?
     
  15. Jumbojack656

    Newcomer Jumbojack656 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    i get same error
     
  16. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    @Spinal
    Do you have a 32 bits OS to test it on..because the application doesn't work on my xp and 7 but both are 32-bit
     
  17. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunately I only have 64bit. the only option I have to compile for is x86 though, so it should be working fine on 32bit windows.
     
  18. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have 64bit Windows 7, going to test it now.

    EDIT: Nope, not working here. Error in the spoiler:

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Error appears when I try to select a file in the select file dialog. If I click "Continue" and then cancel the dialog, the correct file path appears in the box. If I then click "convert", I get what appears to be the same error.
     
  19. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    ^ This! What Sifjar said is exactly what happened to me (and maybe for the others)
     
  20. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    updated download in first post, try that one?
     

Share This Page