1. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    I know people are already using everyone else converters (great work guys) but here's mine.
    Don't expect too much, It's technically beta although I *think* it works fine.

    [​IMG]

    Download -

    http://socoder.net/u...24/3DSMovie.zip

    The errors reported on the next couple of pages have now been fixed, everything is working fine :)
     
  2. Romruto

    Romruto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give this a go too.
     
  3. lex luthor

    lex luthor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this every time I try to browse to a video folder

    [​IMG]
     
  4. amzg

    amzg Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    same error :(

    It is easy to make de status bar?? :)
     
  5. nikola987

    nikola987 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Not working for me :( Cant select file :(
     
  6. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Yes. exact problem here!
     
  7. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    GUI looks very nice :) Pity it apparently doesn't work :P I'm sure you'll be able to fix the bugs though and this will probably soon become the standard app for 3DS video conversion. I hope so, that'll take pressure off me for adding features and fixing bugs in 3DS Video :P
     
  8. kamala

    kamala Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    List of features:

    1. Looks really cool!

    -End of List
     
  9. elisherer

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    778
    Country:
    Iceland
    Looks awesome..i'm stealing some of your ideas...
    I'm working on an all-togather tool inside the 3dsexplorer...
    it takes a lot of time because i'm testing the crap out of it... (its strongest feature is dl from youtube...)
    + eventualy the source is open..
     
  10. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    Odd, it's working perfectly on my machine :( do you guys have .net installed?
     
  11. lex luthor

    lex luthor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    what version?
    I have these.. Do I missed something?
    http://oi41.tinypic.com/2lu8i6s.jpg
     
  12. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    Maybe its a Windows thing? I'm running 7, 64bit...
     
  13. Jumbojack656

    Jumbojack656 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    thats why then is it possible u can make it work for windows xp?
     
  14. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    There shouldn't be any reason that it doesn't work.
    What happens if you select compatibility mode in the properties?
     
  15. Jumbojack656

    Jumbojack656 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    i get same error
     
  16. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    @Spinal
    Do you have a 32 bits OS to test it on..because the application doesn't work on my xp and 7 but both are 32-bit
     
  17. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    Unfortunately I only have 64bit. the only option I have to compile for is x86 though, so it should be working fine on 32bit windows.
     
  18. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    I have 64bit Windows 7, going to test it now.

    EDIT: Nope, not working here. Error in the spoiler:

    Code:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception (0x80004005): The system cannot find the file specified
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.StartWithCreateProcess(ProcessStartInfo startInfo)
    at System.Diagnostics.Process.Start()
    at WindowsApplication1.MainWindow.OpenFileDialog1_FileOk(Object sender, CancelEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.FileDialog.OnFileOk(CancelEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.FileDialog.HandleVistaFileOk(IFileDialog dialog)
    
    
    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.239 (RTMGDR.030319-2300)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    3DS Movie
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Jonny/Downloads/26914-3DSMovie/3DS%20Movie.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.236 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.233 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.235 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    
    For example:
    
    
    
    
    
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.

    Error appears when I try to select a file in the select file dialog. If I click "Continue" and then cancel the dialog, the correct file path appears in the box. If I then click "convert", I get what appears to be the same error.
     
  19. Burton

    Burton Real Life VIP and Educator
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    ^ This! What Sifjar said is exactly what happened to me (and maybe for the others)
     
  20. spinal_cord

    OP spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,138
    Country:
    updated download in first post, try that one?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - converter, 3DSMovie,