3DSExplorer

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Red_Gh0st, Sep 20, 2011.

Sep 20, 2011

3DSExplorer by Red_Gh0st at 1:28 AM (32,504 Views / 0 Likes) 95 Comments

    • Member

    ken28 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Posts:
    434
    Country:
    Germany
    do you have installed visual basics?


    • Member

    andibad Soon™

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Posts:
    664
    Location:
    hospital
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is C# not visual basic. and also is using resharper too.

    i no get that error, i used win 7 32 bit ultimate sp1, maybe you using ffmpeg 32 bit? you must using 64 bit version ... (or used 3dsexplorer 64 bit?), sorry i can't help on this condiiton since i not sure what you problem is...
    • Member

    Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    That was the FW4, apparently, I wouldn't have expected it.

    Thanks for your answer, Eli.
    • Member

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Posts:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    v1.2

    * Added: The product codes and maker codes are now in a file called title.db
    * Added: 3ds/cci/csu can be opened from zip/7z files with limited information (cci,1st cxi & crc32)
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    12,132
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Thanks, that's useful :)
    It's not possible to read the headers with multi rar archives?

    I don't know if you fixed it yet (I didn't try 1.2), but when you convert a video, the program crash if you didn't select the destination file.
    Maybe disable the "OK" button until all fields are completed.
    • Member

    andibad Soon™

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Posts:
    664
    Location:
    hospital
    Country:
    Indonesia
    on 1.2, since this program trying update itselft on first, i have firewall and i blocked it. after that is get some error. but if i ignore is still running fine.

    because i blocked 3dsexplorer internet access is make this program show a error message? in 1.1.1 is no get any error if i blocked internet access..
    • Member

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Posts:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    Interesting...

    correction: 3dsexplorer checks if there's an update. it doesn't actually update...

    I didn't put it into account that people are going to block it...that's why i made an option that it won't auto-check for updates...

    [hr]Posts merged

    1. Rar doesn't accept reading a file inside an archive (even one part file), i've tried...
    technicaly 3dsexplorer can read rar files with the new dll but it's useless...

    2. I will fix it in the next version..thanks...
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    12,132
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    In the CXI info, in the Title part you have "Developer", but I think it should be named "Publisher".
    I think the "Maker Code" is referring to the publisher.

    For example, Zelda OoT has Maker code 01 (Nintendo).
    Nintendo is the publisher, grezzo is the developer.

    Same for Bust-a-Move Universe, maker Code : GD
    Publisher : Square-Enix
    but the Developer : Akira

    The developers have codes too?

    The "Version" (NCCH 0x112) is the game version, or cxi version?
    • Member

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Posts:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    1. (Developer->Publisher) Will change that,,,thank you.

    2. (Version?) Actualy I Don't know...probably isn't version at all..that's information from 3dbrew/ctrtool
    • Newcomer

    Razor83 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Posts:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can say for certain that Zelda Ocarina of Time 3D came with update 1.1.0-0.

    My launch model 3DS with firmware 1.0.0-0E was updated to 1.1.0-0E when I first inserted Zelda Ocarina of Time 3D (European version, I guess other regions could differ) I took pictures of my 3DS firmware version just before and after Zelda's update:-
    [IMG][IMG]

    After looking at Nintendo UK's system update list here:-
    http://www.nintendo....7.html?id=45434
    It seems clear that only online updates increment the last number of the firmware version, game card updates maintain the same last number as whichever firmware you previously had installed (e.g. If you had updated your 3DS firmware to 1.1.0-1 online, and then your next update was from the Super Mario 3D Land game card, you would end up being on 2.2.0-1) This seems like a really odd way of numbering updates, and I am sure it will lead to much confusion in the future.

    From looking at Nintendo's list, it seems logical to assume that 2.1.0-X was also released on game cards, so probably Star Fox 64 3D and Doctor Lautrec and The Forgotten Knights contained 2.1.0-X (This is just a guess though)

    This updated list seems likely:-

    Code:
    List of all updates released online so far.
    1.0.0-0
    1.1.0-1
    2.0.0-2
    2.1.0-3
    2.1.0-4
    3.0.0-5
    3.0.0-6
    
    List of all updates released on game cards so far.
    1.0.0-X
    1.1.0-X
    2.1.0-X
    2.2.0-X
    X = Same last number as whatever firmware version you were previously on before update (0, 1, 2, 3, 4, etc) Only online updates increment the last number.
    
    Offset 0x328 Hex and Binary Values and possible update version.
    00040000 = 0000 0000 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 0000 = v1.0.0-X
    15040000 = 0001 0101 0000 0100 0000 0000 0000 0000 = v1.1.0-X
    15080000 = 0001 0101 0000 1000 0000 0000 0000 0000 = v2.1.0-X
    28080000 = 0010 1000 0000 1000 0000 0000 0000 0000 = v2.2.0-X
    
    I hope that helps :)
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Posts:
    778
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    Thanks...it does help a little...it means that the version of a title is 16bit and the Major is the 1st 6 bits and the Minor is the 2nd 6 bits...interesting
    • Member

    Alessandro98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Posts:
    112
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, I'm using 3ds explorer 1.5.3, but I can't open any .sav file, the program always shows me a message that says "Can't find key in binary file (corrupted of for fw 2.2-4+)". What can I do to solve the problem?
    • Member

    gamesquest1 Nabnut

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Posts:
    9,795
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this program can only open saves that used the repeating ctr saving method, this limits it to pretty much the first released games like ocarina of time, any games that required 2.2 or above generallly used the fixed encryption methods........and games using 6.x save encrytion are encrypted differently again
    • Member

    Alessandro98 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Posts:
    112
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok really thanks, sorry for the stupid question.
    • Member

    Arkansaw GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Posts:
    658
    Country:
    East Timor
    so this would work with games running on gateway since those would be using the older save encryption?
    • Member

    Liberty GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Posts:
    526
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm currently dumping my legit games and for some titles 3DSExplorer is showing: Title Type <Unknown> instead of the game title. Example: Animal Crossing - New Leaf (CTR-EGDP). Why is that?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page