3DS start button not working

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Azmic, Mar 27, 2011.

Mar 27, 2011

3DS start button not working by Azmic at 5:54 AM (5,055 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: I was wrong. I simply wasn't pressing the HOME button hard enough. It clicked but I didn't press harder after that before. So, it works. [​IMG]
     
  2. Smogen

    Newcomer Smogen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    that sucks man

    hopefully they will get more in to swap yours out with soon
     
  3. L-Lawliet

    Member L-Lawliet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried pressing it properly?
     
  4. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Believe me, I have have haha. I've clicked it about 20 times and still nothing.
     
  5. Jugarina

    Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    I guess they can't all be winners but yeah that sucks man all that buildup just to get the bad apple of the bunch.

    Did you notice anything else that seems defective or strange like a hinge squeak, etc....
     
  6. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, nothing else was wrong. To tell you the truth I'd rather something else be wrong than the Home button. Kind of need that to get out of games and other things. Guess I'll see if they have some tomorrow to swap out.
     
  7. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    wut color is yours is it blue
     
  8. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, I chose a black one. It really is a shame though, but no absolute big deal, I already paid and everything so I'm bound to get a different one sometime. Next time though, I'll check before I leave [​IMG]
     
  9. lompoc

    Banned lompoc Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    United States
    get your money back if mine dose yhat tommore asking for all cash back
     
  10. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    They should have more tomorrow though. When I got there, 5 minutes before midnight, there was about 10 people only in line. Only one came in after me while I was in there.

    We also have 2 GameStops in our mall so it's double the chance, unless they only count as one shipment.
     
  11. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Register your club nintendo coins before you take it back. [​IMG]
    I did that with 2 DsiXL's (first one had screens with different brightness). Instant 320 coins FTW.
     
  12. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I am, but for some reason you can't register it yet? I'm not sure but it says it's not released yet.

    EDIT: Home seems to work...didn't realize how hard after it clicks you still need to press it. I'm a very happy person right now xD
     
  13. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,603
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously? All that drama for nothing. [​IMG]

    Well congrats. [​IMG]
     
  14. L-Lawliet

    Member L-Lawliet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I did ask if you were pressing it properly [​IMG]
     
  15. Azmic
    OP

    Newcomer Azmic Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I really thought I was. I heard it click and I thought it was just like that. Didn't know I had to add a little pressure [​IMG] But yes this is a good thing then. Hopefully no other 3DS has this problem ever.
     
  16. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,800
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    These kind of threads make me scared about when I get my 3DS. Will the one I get be part of the unlucky bunch?
     
  17. DxEggman

    Member DxEggman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    My girlfriend just bought a 3DS today, and the start button requires significantly more pressure to activate than mine.....>_
     
  18. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    after the mic going out one week after getting my dsi on release i was very worried that another small flaw would ruin my gammin experience, so far no probs with my 3ds.(black)
     
  19. carlitoB123

    Newcomer carlitoB123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wrong thread sorry :(
     
    Last edited by carlitoB123, Jun 1, 2016

Share This Page