Hacking 3ds soundhax

sssmatti

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
22
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
my 3ds con is 11.2.0-35e i have put the filles of soundhack in my 3ds when i play the sound the hommbrewis already but it stop in the red screen
 

Xiphiidae

Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
2,106
Trophies
0
XP
1,647
Country
Australia
my 3ds con is 11.2.0-35e i have put the filles of soundhack in my 3ds when i play the sound the hommbrewis already but it stop in the red screen
In addition to the above, ensure that the soundhax.m4a and payload that you're using are correct for your console region, version, and type (New or Old). Also note that Soundhax doesn't have a 100% boot rate, so if you're certain that you have the correct files in the correct locations, try running the exploit multiple times before concluding that it doesn't work.
 

sssmatti

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
22
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
Do you have a boot.3dsx file and the 3ds folder on the root of your SD card?
if you mean the starter folder i have

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

In addition to the above, ensure that the soundhax.m4a and payload that you're using are correct for your console region, version, and type (New or Old). Also note that Soundhax doesn't have a 100% boot rate, so if you're certain that you have the correct files in the correct locations, try running the exploit multiple times before concluding that it doesn't work.
this is my root sd card
Capture125.PNG
 

sssmatti

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
22
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
It might not be. I'd recommend at least 4GB. 2GB should theoretically be enough space for a NANDmin.bin backup (1.2GB max) along with the files needed for the install, but you're cutting it close.
so i have reach to step my 3ds when i boot it the luma screen show can i get back to the 0 to the soundhxstep?
 

noX1609

B9S freak ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2016
Messages
474
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
421
Country
Germany
is 2GBSd card enough to instlle arm9loaderhack?

As the other said it could work.

But you have to do a NAND Backup for installing a9lh hax (i think you were doing this, hopefully with the Guide on http://3ds.guide).
Also keep in mind that you later surely want to install Games and other cia file and for that you need space.

I would you reccomend a 32 GB Card because then you have a card for the Guide and when you are done you can use it to store your Games onto it :) Thats what i also recommed to all my friends who are doing this hack and everyone was thankful because otherwise they had to buy to card's.

For my self i have done the updated hack with 2 of my consoles and one with the old. I used a 128GB Sandisk and all went perfect at the first try :)
 

sssmatti

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
22
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
i mean i have followed the steps 3ds guide now my Device when i power on it don't go to menu main it go to Luma3ds v6.6 config
can i delete that and return to the normal mode?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

As the other said it could work.

But you have to do a NAND Backup for installing a9lh hax (i think you were doing this, hopefully with the Guide on http://3ds.guide).
Also keep in mind that you later surely want to install Games and other cia file and for that you need space.

I would you reccomend a 32 GB Card because then you have a card for the Guide and when you are done you can use it to store your Games onto it :) Thats what i also recommed to all my friends who are doing this hack and everyone was thankful because otherwise they had to buy to card's.

For my self i have done the updated hack with 2 of my consoles and one with the old. I used a 128GB Sandisk and all went perfect at the first try :)
how the total size of the hack?
 

noX1609

B9S freak ;)
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2016
Messages
474
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
421
Country
Germany
how the total size of the hack?
The size is not big at all but the Backup you have to be doing is arround 1GB depending on you NAND Chip.

So as i said you can use a smaller SD but later when installing your games i think you have to buy a bigger card if you don't want to carry the cartridges with you ;)
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,271
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,087
Country
Norway
i mean i have followed the steps 3ds guide now my Device when i power on it don't go to menu main it go to Luma3ds v6.6 config
can i delete that and return to the normal mode?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


how the total size of the hack?
Just set the Luma settings as according to the guide and press Start and the console should boot normally assuming you restored your NAND backup.
Or in other words, finish the guide.
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,
  • Like
Reactions: sssmatti

sssmatti

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
22
Country
Antigua and Barbuda
Just set the Luma settings as according to the guide and press Start and the console should boot normally assuming you restored your NAND backup.
Or in other words, finish the guide.
i understand i'am in troublle now because i delete NANDmin.bin with a falt the i get the black screen so i have to follow 9.2.0 ctrtransfer so my sd2Gb is not enough
 
Last edited by sssmatti,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Don't know which is worse