phantastic91

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Im not an expert on this but im just saying this from experience. it may be just me.

anyways...from playing samurai warriors 3ds i noticed that i get a lot of ghosting when there is a dark backgroud (like in a night setting), for example, the first stage is night and i can see ghosting. Sometimes i dont see if but its still there, im just not focusing on it. But during daylight scenes, there are no ghosting at all. if someone has samurai warriors, play the first level and tell me if you see ghosting too. Also when you beat the first level, the characters doing some sort of victory dance---do you guys see major ghosting here?

i just beat part 2 of samurai warriors and there was a movie scene and there was subtitles, but the subtitles was placed on a black background. hence, I THINK thats the cause of the ghosting. its pretty annoying. i tried googling 'samurai warriors 3ds ghosting" and i stumbled upon a post saying that the parallel barrier tech has trouble sending bright color images to the correct eye when there is a dark background. is that true? and the subtitles for the movie scene at the end of part two is different than the other subtitles throughout the game that uses subtitle/no 3d. the one i saw is in full 3d so it pops out a bit-but with ghosting for me.

Strider

Next to the mainstream
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
phantastic91 said:
Im not an expert on this but im just saying this from experience. it may be just me.