3DS games on DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by David_MKD, Jul 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 10, 2011

3DS games on DSi by David_MKD at 2:54 PM (1,704 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. David_MKD
    OP

    Newcomer David_MKD Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Korea, North
    ok I wanted to ask... I have R4i 3DS and DSi console... so I wanted to ask will my DSi be able to run 3DS games
     


  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Simple answer: No!
     
  3. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    its just the problem that there is not 1 flashcard that can run 3DS games and still the dsi processor is not strong enough
     
  4. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Gotta love these sort of threads.
     
  5. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL, my turn...

    Can my PS1 run PS2 games?
     
  6. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    inb4lock.

    3DS is a completely different system to a dsi.
     
  7. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I literally ROFL'd when I saw the title!
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Balee56

    Member Balee56 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Hungary
    Can my Atari 2600 run PS Vita games?
     
  9. corenting

    Member corenting Insert random cool title here

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Lol !

    It's like asking if my GBA can run DS games you know, it's different hardware...
     
  10. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    hey m8 how do u maek minecfart workk on my 9999 on 1 games consoel?
     
  11. link491

    Member link491 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    my turn! can i make my nes run gba games?
     
  12. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Even though this is pretty funny, I think that kind of stupidity warrants a suspension.
     
  13. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This seriously needs to be locked. Before more trolls come.
     
  14. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    But he's just retarded.
    [​IMG]
    You can't blame him for his stupidity.
     
  15. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    can my SNES play PS3 games ??
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    ON topic :
    no and never , sorry to disappoint u

    EDIt : and you can't even play 3DS games using R4i 3DS on a 3DS
     
  16. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I officially announce this thread must go inside EoF
     
  17. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    No, the 3DS runs a totally new processor.
     
  18. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    + screen
     
  19. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    yes.. it will work but first you need to dip your r4i3ds in honey, dont just dip it in, you need to let it soak for about 5 min to coat the inards, once coated it will not heat up when trying to proccess a 3ds game, now all you need to do is spray some salt water into slot-1 on your dsi and vwala you gots yourself a 3ds game player
     
  20. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Really? You REALLY had to ask that?

    That's like asking if you can time travel with a box of wood shingles and three strips of gauze.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page