1. Skeith467

    OP Skeith467 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i've been stuck on this error for the passed 2 days now, i basically installed some gba vc cia's i made myself and it's basically caused my 3ds to cause this error, luma and godmode and fastboot3ds all still work fine, but no matter if i format my sd card and put the basic necessities on there it just will not boot home at all with or without a sd card. Any idea on what i should do?
     
  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    What is the exact error's Processor, Exception type, Fault status, and Current process?
     
  3. Skeith467

    OP Skeith467 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Posting the image now for you these are with and without an sd card

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you know what exactly would be the cause of this error?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    1. Battery trick.
    2. Black screen on SysNAND boot
    3. Clear Home Menu extdata
    4. Debugging "gamecoin"-type brick
      • Note: If step 4 is reached, I believe the error readout is slightly different on newer Luma3DS v10.2.
      • Try temporarily replacing sdmc:/boot.firm with older Luma3DS v9.1 to see if the error changes and matches the "gamecoin"-type brick.
     
    tfocosta likes this.
  5. Skeith467

    OP Skeith467 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    None of these tricks has helped so far. Any other things i can do?
     
  6. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    At step 4, did your 3DS system fail to boot to the new user setup screen even when temporarily renaming the data folder to data2 found within the [1:] SYSNAND CTRNAND?
     
  7. Skeith467

    OP Skeith467 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    No it did not go into a second profile, but I’m gonna try it again and see if i missed a step. Do you have a discord turdpoocharger? Probably a more efficient way of communicating there then here.
     
    Last edited by Skeith467, Sep 13, 2020
  8. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    I don't use discord for communication purposes due to a dislike of its rolling format. Also, some of the popular channels have rules far more restrictive than GBAtemp. Because of how strict their enforcement is on those who fail to follow their rules, I wouldn't be able to provide technical assistance for certain problems. To avoid the ire of those 3DS communities, I only use discord to observe others' discussions for any new trends and study how issues/problems presented there are resolved.

    TL;DR: I lurk on discord. Nothing more, nothing less.

    ***

    If your 3DS fails to boot to the new user setup screen at step 4, make sure to restore the backup copy of the data folder from sdmc:/gm9/out to the [1:] SYSNAND CTRNAND.

    Try to repair the 3DS firmware + custom firmware with CTRTransfer (Type D9) - CTRTransfer. Carefully read and follow the Instructions.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - prefetch, abort, error