3ds 2.1 arm11.bin boot freeze

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by strike-book, Jan 16, 2017.

  1. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    As the title of the post says when I enter with http://dukesrg.github.io/2xrsa.html?arm11.bin the screen of the console freezes and it is necessary to restart already tried to clean the browser already tried with version 2.0.3 and With SafeA9LHInstaller 2.0.6 anyway the freeze screen at the time of loading the arm11.bin luma v6.6 obs: all files taken from https://3ds.guide/ (01/15/17)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Searinox

    Searinox <3

    Member
    1,734
    160
    Dec 16, 2007
    Romania
    Just to make sure, you read the part about render issues yes? A9LH install sometimes doesn't properly -render- but will still -run- fine. It happened for me. Did you try pressing Select during the "freezing" stage after you launch the browser page? Do so and wait a few seconds then shut down the console. If it worked, you should find an OTP.bin file in your a9lh folder. If it happens, you'll know A9LH installed correctly.
     
    Last edited by Searinox, Jan 16, 2017
    emuashui likes this.
  3. emuashui

    emuashui GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    185
    13
    Jan 17, 2016
    Hong Kong
    Suggestion:

    1. ensure not any steps missed, eg.
    " Copy aeskeydb.bin to the /files9/ folder on your SD card "
    https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax

    2. if 2xrsa link not working, see " A browser based exploit is not working

    Browser based exploits (such as browserhax or 2xrsa) are often unstable and crash frequently, but they can sometimes be fixed by doing the following steps

    Open the browser, then open the browser settings
    Scroll to the bottom and Initialize Savedata (it also may be called Clear All Save Data)
    Try the exploit again "

    https://3ds.guide/troubleshooting

    3. Or try Mobile AP instead if normal wifi not work

    4. Do not update n3ds from 2.1 / format on 2DS 2.1 / close lid at 2.1, may brick

    5. if data zip v4 not ok with error, 2nd try using data zip v3.
     
  4. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    1. I have aeskeydb.bin since the first attempt

    2. I already did this so much that I already have the url decorated and yes I Initialize Savedata several times and several times it hangs before loading the page completely

    3. I do not see problem with wifi I can load google without problems and I do not have a cell phone to test :(

    4. old3ds 2.1

    5. https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax Only has v3 to download

    I do not know what I'm doing wrong is there any possibility of being the console?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 03.png
      03.png
      File size:
      47.5 KB
      Views:
      38
    • 04.png
      04.png
      File size:
      132.8 KB
      Views:
      64
  5. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
  6. Hyoretsu

    Hyoretsu Itosugi Masahiro's Loyal Reader

    Member
    1,578
    296
    Jan 17, 2016
    Brazil
    Don't worry, that's probably some minor error. Try to copy the contents of this zip to the root of your microSD, excluding the arm9loaderhax.bin and try again. If it works, congrats. You're the 6th person to have this problem.
     
  7. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    Continues with the same problem. images
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Member
    2,811
    1,315
    Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Underland
    Try to change your region to "United States" if you're using a "U" console and it's set to "Brazil".
     
  9. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    I changed the console region but it continues with the same problem so I upgraded with a pokémon Y cartridge for version 6.0.1-4U to downgrade it again, so the problem continues :( I've used the SafeA9LHInstaller (2.0.3 and 2.0.6) even then the problem continues :wacko:
     
  10. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Member
    2,811
    1,315
    Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Underland
    If you still have a backup from 11.2 then I would format, and try the hax again on a fresh system and restore the backup after you install A9LH. I would aslo copy your SD card contents to your PC and format that as well, deleting all A9lH related files, then download brand new ones. I'd also re-run a system update for good measure before doing any of that.
     
    Last edited by Majickhat55, Jan 16, 2017
  11. Distrance

    Distrance 矢澤にこ

    Member
    1,135
    424
    Nov 23, 2008
    Finland
    Is formatting safe though? I thought it caused a brick or was that 2DS only? (on 2.1)
     
  12. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Member
    2,811
    1,315
    Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Underland
    No, he's using an O3DS.
     
  13. Distrance

    Distrance 矢澤にこ

    Member
    1,135
    424
    Nov 23, 2008
    Finland
    You reply too fast. I even edited my initial post after realizing he has an O3DS lul.
     
    Majickhat55 likes this.
  14. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    Formatted console and micro sd card formatted also downloading all files again wish me luck :rolleyes:
     
  15. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    bricked my 3ds After giving up and trying to upgrade seems like it's the end .... :hateit::nayps3::cry:
     
  16. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Member
    2,811
    1,315
    Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Underland
    Your DS shouldn't brick from updating if you're using an O3DS. It can update from 1.0 through system settings just fine. What happens when you try to turn on your console?
     
  17. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    cart update :hateit: and black screen
    And yes I already tried without the sd card :cry:
     
  18. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Member
    2,811
    1,315
    Mar 28, 2016
    United States
    Underland
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So you got a black screen right after a cart update? To what firmware? You should have just used system settings.
     
  19. strike-book
    OP

    strike-book Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 16, 2017
    Brazil
    yes And I can not use the forced update :hateit:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Error in update so I use a cartridge :hateit: