3 in 1 freezing while loading game to psram

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by DamienI, Jan 17, 2008.

Jan 17, 2008
  1. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    everytime I try to load the rom Summon Night 2 onto psram on my 3-in-1 it locks up at 90%. all other games are working fine. any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    try NOR?
     
  3. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    it freezes at 90% when loading to NOR ram too. the rom loads fine on VGA, I will try another copy though.
     
  4. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I tried the ROM untouched, sram patched with GBATA and sram patched and trimmed, all of them fail to load. Is there a compatibility issue with the rom, or some sort of ips patch for the game?
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried grabbing the rom from a different place?
     
  6. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I tried a couple of different sources, all of them have the same issue and freeze at 89% untrimmed, 90% when trimmed.
    Has anyone else tried this game on the 3 in 1? I don't have an issue with other 128Mbit roms like donkey kong country 3
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me (in PSRAM mode, I didn't try flashing it to NOR).

    What slot 1 cart are you using? Have you tried reformatting the microSD card/internal flash memory?
     
  8. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I am using an R4 card. I haven't tried formatting the card yet, will try that as a last resort.
     
  9. DamienI
    OP

    Newcomer DamienI Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    sweet, formating the disk worked. thanks for all the help and advice everyone.
     

Share This Page