1.4.1 Firmware update cancels itself

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by watchword, Mar 7, 2011.

Mar 7, 2011
  1. watchword
    OP

    Newcomer watchword Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to apply the 1.4.1 update for my Acecard2i so that I can use the online DSi store.

    When I run the update, it acts as if I pressed a button to cancel and immediately says Update Cancelled, reboot DS.

    I am running AKAIO 1.8.6 and have no other issues besides this.

    Any help would be welcomed.
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    You running it on a DS Lite or DSi?

    Either way make sure you are using the DS LITE version of the update. It did the same thing to me wnen trying to start the DSi update on a Lite for some reason.
     
  3. watchword
    OP

    Newcomer watchword Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running it on a DSi. Will the Lite update work for a DSi?
     
  4. rody2k6

    Member rody2k6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my AK2i today and I run the DSi update on my DS LITE and it cancels itself.

    This brings me to my 2nd question - does the update tell you what FW you already got on your Ak2i itself (not on the DS console)
     
  5. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Use the DS Lite version on the DSi, it is recommended. It will work.

    (I PROMISE I am not trolling you).
     
  6. watchword
    OP

    Newcomer watchword Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to run the Lite update, the screen says Press B to continue, but nothing happens when I press any buttons.
     
  7. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I dunno then. Try formatting your guys' SD cards with Panasonic Formatter, and try again.
     
  8. J.Zonneveld

    Newcomer J.Zonneveld Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. watchword
    OP

    Newcomer watchword Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Using the SD Formatter completely fixed my problem and I was able to update with no issues. [​IMG]

    Thanks so much, I feel silly for not trying that already.
     
  10. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. rody2k6

    Member rody2k6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to update on a newly formatted card though - I just got my Ak2i in the mail from leetmod, ran the SD Formatter on my SD card and put AKAIO in it.

    but tell me does the 1.4.1 update update something with the AK2i hardware or something within AKAIO or OFFICIAL AK firmware (whichever the user uses)

    Thanks
     
  12. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
  13. rody2k6

    Member rody2k6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    still getting the update cancelled message.

    EDIT: Got it to work, by using the filetrip link.
     
  14. bwmat

    Newcomer bwmat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the same problem( auto cancelling) and I got around it by using the cart swapping version, and just removing and reinserting the cart.

    this was done on a ds lite though.
     

Share This Page