002 error in original game after softmodding

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bianiniwii, Dec 28, 2009.

Dec 28, 2009
  1. bianiniwii
    OP

    Newcomer bianiniwii Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    I recently followed the tutorial Modify any Wii 4.2 & below, aka the simplistic mod.

    I modified my 4.2E version restoring the trucha bug and it all went well.

    With a USB loader I could play a backup of FIFA10.

    After that I've tried my old games and they also played well.

    The problem was with the newly received Rabbids Go Home. It is an original game, and everytime i try to start it I get a 002 error. Any suggestions?


    PS: I can load the original game with neogamma, but the not through the system menu
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    There's no real way to fix that (from disc channel I mean), sorry [​IMG]
     
  3. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install the cioscorps shit?
    My Wii plays original NFS:underground (a 002 game) fine without this crap installed.
     
  4. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    ... fucking windows doubleposts everywhere...
     
  5. bianiniwii
    OP

    Newcomer bianiniwii Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Portugal
    yes. I added all the CIOS

    I only have few games

    Original Wii Fit, Mario Kart and Wii sports play ok

    Rabbids only through Neogamma...
     

Share This Page