Gaming $0.01 on another region eShop

Status
Not open for further replies.

yacepi15

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2015
Messages
1,023
Trophies
0
XP
1,863
Country
Germany
I have a EUR switch and i wanted to buy a $19,99 game on the US eShop. I changed the Nintendo account region to US and bought the game with a $20 eShop card. Now i have $0.01 balance and when i try to return my account to EU, it says i can't until i spend the actual balance.

What can i do now?
Thank you.
 

rctgamer3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
319
Trophies
0
XP
490
Country
Netherlands
Buy something in the store and add the remaining balance by PayPal or credit card. This way for a 4.99 game you only have to add 4.98 USD and you'll have zero balance afterwards. There's no other way.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alex1234

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
ho well... i guess you now need to buy another thing.. do you have a CC or a way to dont' use fixed ammounts?
i understand that 1 cent bullshit... i have the same issue but in my blizzard account, wich they sold lootboxes for 1 cent, that would be the real value of lootboxes in videogames
 

Scarlet

Soy Consoomer
Editorial Team
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
4,433
Trophies
2
Location
Middleish North-Right
XP
10,890
Country
United Kingdom
You should just make a different account for each region. You can still play games bought on other accounts using your main, so it doesn't really matter. I have one for UK, US, and JP without issue. Changing on the fly is just asking for something to go wrong.
 

Kioku_Dreams

Hi, I'm Cynical!
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2007
Messages
11,214
Trophies
1
Location
In the Murderbox!
Website
www.twitch.tv
XP
13,541
Country
United States
You should just make a different account for each region. You can still play games bought on other accounts using your main, so it doesn't really matter. I have one for UK, US, and JP without issue. Changing on the fly is just asking for something to go wrong.
This. I have one for US, one for JAP and for the South Africa.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Spzjulien

yacepi15

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2015
Messages
1,023
Trophies
0
XP
1,863
Country
Germany
This. I have one for US, one for JAP and for the South Africa.
I asked Nintendo of America and they removed the $0.01 (but they said me they wont do that next time). Now i have the game in my EU account.
Thank you for answering.
 
Last edited by yacepi15,
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: +2