Hacking Acekard 2 Problems - help!?

bjs2010uk

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi there I am new to all of this so I apologise in advance!!!

I have just received my Acekard 2 from deal extreme and have followed the instructions shown to load ROM's onto the card however when I try and load any of the games the screen frezzes on 'loading' in blue letters.

I have already tried fully formatting the micro SD card then loading the firmware onto the card however this has not rectified the problem.

Also I have put the akaio firmware onto the SD card and also put on the AK2 loader. This has enabled me to get a bit further with loading the ROM's - games load up to the start screen and then freeze.

Does anyone know if there is a solution to the above problems or is the Acekard broken?

Thanks in advance!!!

Leonidas

Trophies
XP
Country
Slovenia
Download AKAIO 1.5.1 here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=200181

then unpack this onto the root of your micro SD. There will be a file akmenu4.nds and a folder __aio. Now make a folder Games and put a known / non problematic game into it. Put this into your Acekard 2 and it should work. Also, if it's a new Acekard 2, it doesn't hurt to clean up the golden contacts with a QTIP or a soft cloth, just in case it has collected dust.

bjs2010uk

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks for the quick replies. I will try it again with the version 1.51 as I dont know what I had before. WHere do I create the Game folder? Is it also in the route? Is the route just the main section of the memory card i.e. when you click on the removable drive on my computer its that first bit where its not in any folders etc?

Thanks

Leonidas

Trophies
XP
Country
Slovenia
bjs2010uk said:
WHere do I create the Game folder? Is it also in the route? Is the route just the main section of the memory card i.e. when you click on the removable drive on my computer its that first bit where its not in any folders etc?
Yes.

bjs2010uk

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP