Hacking Help with Installing Wiigator's Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.1 Xi

Chaos32

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok so I'm a noob at homebrew for the wii but I'm starting to learn more and more about it. I have already installed the homebrew channel so thats not the problem. The problem is installing the Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.1 Xi. I have downloaded the files I need to which is the mios patcher file and the rungcbackup file which I placed in the apps folder on my SD card. Since your suppose to run miospatcher 1st I tried but then I come to find out that you need to connect the wii to the internet so miospatcher will install. I then read a guide on this link: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=134631 that says that if you don't have an internet connection with your wii, you will need to get RVL-mios-v8.wad and place it in the root of my SD card before I install which I really don't understand.
I don't know where to get the file or how to use it, will I need a different app to install it or do I use miospatcher to install it?
I found this file in thepiratebay called cMIOS Installer + RVL-mios-v8.wad [Victory] which I don't if this is the right file or if its trustworthy

Thanks in advance

Dialexio

Trophies
Website
twitter.com
XP
Country
United States
Try following these steps. It'll use files from Nintendo's servers, so you don't have to worry.
smile.gif

There are three versions of MIOS that you can use for the GameCube backup launcher Xi. I'll use MIOS v8 in this write-up.
[*]Make sure cIOS36 (IOS249) is installed. You need it to proceed.[*]In the ROOT folder of your SD card, create a folder called "00000001"[*]Inside "00000001," create another folder called "00000101"[*]Inside "00000101," create another folder called "v8"[*]Download the following files into that folder (v8)http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...0100000101/cetk
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...100000101/tmd.8