YSmenu Unsupported DLDI Name

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Tervez, Apr 4, 2010.

Apr 4, 2010

YSmenu Unsupported DLDI Name by Tervez at 12:15 PM (4,091 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Tervez
    OP

    Newcomer Tervez Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm using R4 Revolution and a2h's generator for YSmenu, with the YSmenu being activated through the filebrowser. YSmenu starts up fine, but whenever I try to access any file, it gives an error saying " Unsupported DLDI Name."

    In addition, when I tap the bottom right right corner of the touchscreen, it gives additional information on whatever you're doing, correct? Whenever I try to access a file it says DLDI = R4DS.

    YSmenu is most definitely the latest one available, the R4 is likely not a clone (and even if it is, I also tried a method that should work on clones).
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You have a clone.
    Also, not all clones work.
     
  3. Tervez
    OP

    Newcomer Tervez Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Finland
    I see.

    Then, is there some other way of making YSmenu on this card? I did a little reading, and from what I've heard it might be possible that the card is running on non-R4 firmware, and thus it might work if I use YSMenu that is meant for other cards. Can anyone confirm this? If it possible, what should I try first?
     

Share This Page