1. JiN1337

    JiN1337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Just back up your entire MicroSD card. And drag n' drop all the files in .rar that Retro and Pong have updated, the 6.30 release. They will ask you to overwrite the files, say Yes. After that, once the files are done copying that is, try running Pokemon Black/White again and post back.

    Also, I don't know much, but I know for SURE it works on NDSTTi.
     
  2. Red_Slash

    Red_Slash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Brazil
    I can attest that as fact. I tried both roms on an emulator to find out if the patch actually had any effect on experience and it did not.
     
  3. JiN1337

    JiN1337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I mean it works on DSTT perfectly as well as YSMenu on the DSTT. Although, I'm not sure R4's YSMenu works, but you could try it.

    On second thought, have you tried outfitting your R4 with Wood 1.13? It works PERFECTLY and FLAWLESSLY.
     
  4. Red_Slash

    Red_Slash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sadly my R4 is a clone so I can't use Wood, but its good to know it works there. If there is no way around it, I'll try getting a different card.
    Thanks for the support thus far.
     
  5. JiN1337

    JiN1337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Your welcome. If the R4 is a clone, it's probably like a TTDS. So, you should be able to boot into Pokemon like I said by backing up your MicroSD and putting all of the files on your card that came in Retro and Pong's update. It's probably best to buy a new card. And if you do, stray away from TTDS and R4 completely. Unless you want R4 Wood 1.13.

    I suggest Supercard DSTWO, Acekard2i with AKAIO 1.7.1 (unofficial and flashed firmware, I'm using this one currently)

    And you should probably buy the flashcart from Shoptemp, as they DO NOT sell clones. They are after all, GBATemp's affiliate.
     
  6. sacreddeep

    sacreddeep Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Uruguay
    I also am getting this error but when i try to load TTMenu i get stuck at a white screen with a little black cube at the bottom right of the bottom screen.
    it never finishes loading.
    im using an R4iSDHC (TTDS clone) from www.r4isdhc.com (V1.17b)
    YSmenu works fine, i dont know what the problem is.

    EDIT:
    -Cant load Pokemon White from root. white screen, nothing happens>
    -YSmenu from root works.
    -Pokemon White from YSmenu gives me error 5
    -Cant load TTmenu from root, infinite loading.
    -Cant Load TTmenu from YSmenu, infinite loading.
     
  7. JiN1337

    JiN1337 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Errr. Sounds like a problem. You have the newest files right? If you do, they should work. However, are you sure that your R4iSDHC CANNOT run Wood 1.13??
     
  8. Red_Slash

    Red_Slash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yeah I was thinking Acekard2i myself, in case all fails. I'll try starting my whole card afresh now to see if it helps. I'm not really crazy about pokémon right now mind you, but
    knowing you guys are working on solutions is great. My nephew sure will be happy that the game works already with his "Wooded" R4 though haha.
    I won't keep pestering you guys, good luck with the continuation of the project of keeping DSTT up to date.

    I'm just guessing here, but somehow PKMN Black and White would probably require an overhaul of YSmenu itself to work correctly outside a DSTT environment (that said, I read that my variant of the R4 is actually the DSTT hardware wise, as you said Jin, so there may be hope yet. I'll report back any results I get.
     
  9. sacreddeep

    sacreddeep Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Uruguay
    since my flash is a DSTT clone i havent tried Wood 1.13 but if you think it will work ill give it a shot.

    EDIT:since i dont like double posts im going to say Wood 1.13 did not work for me, therefore leaving me with no other choice than to buy a new flash.
    SuperDS2/R4WoodR4 here i come!
     
  10. Red_Slash

    Red_Slash Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Brazil
    Your case seems similar to mine, sacreddeep, do post your results.

    Edit: Well it seems it doesn't work for me at all sadly.
     
  11. gseo10689

    gseo10689 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Tried lots of different methods. I tried to use wood r4, ysmenu, waio, tried using clean rom, tried each patch that I found for pokemon black(Universal Child's Patch, xdelta, prepatched ROMs), reformatted my SD multiple times, but to no avail. I always get errcode=-5 with my R4SDHC with YSMenu, and the game freezes when I reach the part where you have to input your name in game with WAIO and woodr4. Take note that I have installed pong's and retro's new updated infolib, exitinfo and savlib found in version 6.30.

    Still, I'd like to thank the effort of those who tried to fix it(or fixed it for the other flashcarts). Specially pong and retro. For now, I'll just have to wait for another alternate fix.

    Anyway, can anyone give a "clear" instruction on how to boot TTMenu.nds? I can't seem to get mine work even after following these steps. Don't worry, the link I posted could be found at this site.

    EDIT:

    I think it's because of my firmware. I can't change it from v1.21. Switching to Kernel v1.34 would take me to a black screen after showing the loading text just before taking me to the main menu and then freeze. It's either I buy a new flashcart which is not available anywhere in our country or I sit on a corner and play other games. I chose the latter. TT__TT
     
  12. dakano

    dakano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Version 6.30 doesn't work for me [​IMG] always get disk err code = -81 when booting the rom :/

    EDIT :
    ... when i used another SD card it works, interesting
     
  13. Jolan

    Jolan Unlimited Bear Works
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Version 6.30 with YSMenu here.
    Neither of the games work from YS Menu, give error -5.
    Running TT Menu works.
    From TT Menu, White gives me an error -81 (iirc)
    But Black runs fine.

    Any idea what I could be missing?
     
  14. darkspirit456

    darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States

    for error -81 is your SD problem, you need to Format it with Panasonic Formatter~ Make sure you back up your files first.



    For everyone else who encountered error -5 this is what you need if you are using YSMenu main boot. Make sure the files is from v6.30... You just copy those files and replace it in your TTMenu from SD card ;D And for those who have R4, make sure you also copy and paste r4dldi.dat and r4patch.dat Good luck~

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Dartz150

    Dartz150 Yet another Onii-chan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Country:
    Mexico
    I HAVE ALL THE FILES IN MY SD, I FORMATTED IT, ALSO I DECRYPTED THE ROM, BUT STILL SAYS "ERROR -5"
    WTF!!!!!!?????? [​IMG]
     
  16. Mastrian

    Mastrian Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    me too WTF!
     
  17. n8equalsd

    n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    the 6.30 release has ysmenu. Works fine for me.
     
  18. Jolan

    Jolan Unlimited Bear Works
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,385
    Country:
    Lots of thanks, at least now I have a reason to buy a new SD card.
     
  19. chenke

    chenke Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I get errcode=-5 with my old R4 with YSMenu---only pokemon b/w reports -5 error! ---other DSi game like "Eigokoro Kyousitu DS" works fine
    AND I am sure the files are copied from v6.30.rar, and I copied the r4dldi.dat and r4patch.dat too


    btw---pokemon b/w only work fine in my R4 with R4wood 1.13
     
  20. Aizzy

    Aizzy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Brazil
    I've got a R4(guess it's a r4isdhc, it says that site on the box) here and a ndslite.
    I was getting the loadcode error -5 at first (tried to extract only the .dat files to my flashcard).
    All I had to do was: Format the sd card with the sd formatter and extract all files from the 6.30 firmware.
    Tested the patched pokémon white rom. It worked on both ysmenu and ttds menu, and yeah, without any exp problems.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokemon, YSMenu, Doesnt