YSMenu and gba, please help!

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by svnelvn, Oct 28, 2008.

Oct 28, 2008

YSMenu and gba, please help! by svnelvn at 12:06 AM (1,699 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. svnelvn
    OP

    Newcomer svnelvn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a EZflash 3in1 to use with my dstt
    now, my dstt runs ysmenu and it's been great, it can even run gba roms
    but my problem is, it executes gba roms just fine but none of the games can save
    the saves that ysmenu create don't work

    is there something i need to do with the roms for it to be able to save properly?
    i tried the search function and i've only found topics on gba exploader, but i'd like to run gba with ysmenu if possible
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure if YSMenu does auto-patching for SRAM for GBA games. Have you tried patching them using BatchGBA or GBATA? Try patching them first and trying again. If that doesn't work then it might be the battery, but I'm pretty sure SRAM patching them will solve the problem.

    EDIT : Cheers Diablo mate, I wasn't sure if it autopatched or not.

    Here's links for SRAM patching tools.

    BatchGBA
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=72631&hl=batchgba

    GBATA
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=224
     
  3. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    YSMenu doesn't autopatch, so yes, you'll have to open them with GBATA and SRAM Patch them.
     
  4. svnelvn
    OP

    Newcomer svnelvn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    WOW, thanks for the quick replies and links, i got it working now

    you guys are the best
     

Share This Page