Status
Not open for further replies.

Gabbynaruto

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Romania
Hey guys! Youtube noob here, kinda needing some help. First off, please don't jump on me for posting a new video here or something, I really need help (though this does also qualify as some sort of ad to my channel, so, you're right to jump on me, but please listen first). So, first off, I uploaded a walkthrough of The Walking Dead: Episode 1 today:

Not sure if you can see it or anything, since I got a copyright strike on it right away. Thing is, I expected a copyright strike when I decided to upload the video, since my phone rung two times throughout the recording, and the ringtone isn't exactly free, non-copyrighted music. On the bright side, I didn't receive a strike for that. On the other hand, the copyright strike seems to start at minute 30:42 seconds. At that time, if you can see, Hershel is talking. The one who seemingly issued the copyright strike is OmniaMedia.

So, my questions are:
- Do these guys have anything to do with Telltale?
- Can you actually copyright strike an unmonetized walkthrough video? (I'm not knowledgeable of the US laws, so, apologize)
- Why was the copyright strike given at that point, when the video is start to end about The Walking Dead (and I remember getting a fair copyright strike when I uploaded a clip of me playing Audiosurf, and the song I was playing on was copyrighted by Sony, but that was fair and the strike was from the start of the video)?
- Finally, is this a good dispute:

Claims to dispute

Visual content administered by:
OmniaMedia

Reason for dispute
This video uses copyrighted material in a manner that does not require approval of the copyright holder. It is a fair use under copyright law.
Explanation