1. Lotus35

    OP Lotus35 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Just to preface this I'm a bit of a noob at this so bear with me.

    Title says most of it, I have homebrew installed with Steelhax, and now I am trying to get a save manager installed for PkHex. When I launch checkpoint the screen flashes and gives me a static yellow screen.

    Any help is appreciated!
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,421
    Country:
    United States
    Use JKSM/JKSV
     
    damiano2712 and Lotus35 like this.
  3. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,792
    Country:
    United States
    Unrelated, but is there a reason you haven't installed B9S and CFW?
     
  4. Lotus35

    OP Lotus35 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Okay Ill try that. I think I started off using that and it took 10 minutes to load the SD titles; I just assumed it crashed since I don't have many. I'll defiantly retry it though.
     
  5. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,421
    Country:
    United States
    Static screen usually mean problem with the entrypoint. Would be worth if you installed CFW on your unit like @Lacius pointed out.
     
  6. Lotus35

    OP Lotus35 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds good thanks for the responses, hopefully I can get that to work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Not really, but that will be my next step for sure.
     
  7. Lotus35

    OP Lotus35 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Also does that mean Steelhax isn't really useful for what I need? I've gotten homebrew, but I think that's about all I have.
     
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,421
    Country:
    United States
    What I meant is that the yellow screen might be caused by what you are using as entry point for the userland homebrew entry, if you installed CFW you can have the JKSM and Checkpoint install as system app via cia format.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Checkpoint, Launching, Yellow