Yasu's page is down

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by iggloovortex, Nov 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 28, 2010

Yasu's page is down by iggloovortex at 6:45 AM (1,269 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    Yasu's page is down, which means no access to YSMenu. which means noobs asking for upload. which means idiot OC delivering. which means Yasu exploding, and crashing GBATemp. But yea,

    http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    If Yasu explodes because of YSMenu being posted up...then it would have already happened a long time ago. Now, I just report all of the ones that I see.
     
  3. mjax

    Member mjax GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    We have Wood. Meh to YSMenu. I was never happy with his Juvenile ways asking everyone not to host his tools elsewhere and he expected us to speak Japanese to use YSMenu..
     
  4. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    There have been a lot of packages with YSMenu for DSTT and M3 in the past months.

    It's unknown if he even noticed. [​IMG]
     
  5. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    O_O
    Good thing I don't use YSMenu.
     
  6. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    YSMenu hasn't been updated for over a year.

    YSMenu is only a nice GUI to port and use DSTT firmware and DSTT gamefixes.

    Nothing more. [​IMG]
     
  7. iggloovortex
    OP

    Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Location:
    Stratford, CT
    Country:
    United States
    Well im currently screwed.
    Here lemme link you to my other thread here. . .
    http://gbatemp.net/t267035-r4i-ultra-revival
    any and all help/suggestions besides the obvious "get a new card!" will be appreciated

    P.S. - I know i need a new card
     
  8. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What makes you say he expects us to speak Japanese just to use it? And anyway, I probably wouldn't want people to upload my stuff either when it comes to things like this, since there's a chance someone could do something to it and then I would get blame if something happens to the people who were downloading it off of him. You just need to respect the person's decision on what they decide for their program since it's their stuff and not yours nor anyone else's.

    Anyway, I stopped using YSMenu a long time ago after the guy stopped updating it. I figured since games were getting AP fixes through AR and Rudolph's patches at the time, I wouldn't need it.
     
  9. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Really? Have you answered the same question a few hundred times: "How do I install YSMenu"?

    And as far as I know, not very much people here "respect Nintendo's decision on what they decide for their program since it's their stuff".

    Sounds a bit like bigotry to me, to tell the truth...
     
  10. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yet another great NDs project bites the dust, menuDO last month, YSmenu this month.
    [​IMG]
     
  11. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe I've ever answered any questions regarding on how to install YSMenu (If I did, then I probably don't remember it due to changing my way of thinking ever since).

    What I meant to say in my last post was "should respect", not "need to respect" by the way, but yeah. I was talking about trying to think from the other person's end instead of just about yourself if you think their decisions are stupid.

    I don't know what bigotry means since it's not in my vocabulary list, but I'm guessing it has something to do with bias or whatever. Although it may be true that I'm not respecting Nintendo's decision by using a flashcart on my DS, at least I don't use it for extensive pirating (Not anymore anyways). Once in awhile I'll use it to try a game out just to see what all the fuzz is, but I usually buy the game in the end anyway to show some support.
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well, that changes the "Try YSMenu" option into "Try wood", or jump straight to "get a new cart".
     
  13. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    No. DSTT & M3 users still need YSMenu. And will get that.
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The page is down and we're not supposed to link to premades (as JP said those are reportable), that means that when we answer threads, we don't answer with YS... at least until it comes back, if it does.
     
  15. Sephxus

    Member Sephxus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Pomona, CA
    Country:
    United States
    The site is not down. I was there yesterday and I just checked now it is running.
    But there is a message:
    - The server may be down sometimes. If not connected, please try again later try.

    So just keep trying, it has nothing to do with ysmenu.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page