Xenoblade (reading disc...)

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Takiowns, Sep 22, 2011.

Sep 22, 2011

Xenoblade (reading disc...) by Takiowns at 9:38 PM (3,385 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a 4.3U softmodded Wii still unable to play XC. I followed all directions letter by letter, tried forcing NTSC, forcing English language, randomly trying different options. Nothing worked. I still get the "reading disc..." forever. What is the best course of action to play this game?
     
  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Try changing the language to Spanish.
     
  3. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Was that sarcasm?
     
  4. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    No, not at all. Try it.
     
  5. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay it's working now! However, I can't really understand Spanish so...? Any other solutions to play this in English?
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Look on the internet for another iso that's in English and is 4 gigabytes, that's the one I use.
     
  7. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Nevermind. it's all good now. Thanks! Holy 5hit, this game's atmosphere is like the old great Chrono Cross!
     
  8. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, I need a Wii controller. The ninchuk play sucks!
     
  9. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    Um, I'm sorry...?

    A Nunchuk requires a Wii Remote... what the hell are you talking about?
     
  10. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,393
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    He talked about a Wii [Classic] Controller, he forgot the most important word in the sentence [​IMG]

    Classic Controller is 100x better than the Nunchuk style for this game.
    And the bundled Classic Controller Pro is even better (better grip, better shoulder button, ... though, on the first try the buttons feels too near from the analog, but it's fine after few hours).
     
  11. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    that iso gave me the same error takiowns got and i put the english language, my wii is pal...
    i'm downloading that 8 gig overslow torrent, should i cancel?
     
  12. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    All iso images are fine. The problem is in the transfer. I re-transferred the game and it's working great now. Just delete the image from your hard drive then add it again. Try to close every other program when you're doing the transfer.
     
  13. ChrnoYamato1991

    Newcomer ChrnoYamato1991 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    So what are some good solid directions for getting this to work on Neogamma? I haven't found much of anything other than "it doesn't work topics" much like this one, but you guys seem to have it working. Care to share?
     
  14. Takiowns
    OP

    Newcomer Takiowns Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I am using eLoader
     
  15. ChrnoYamato1991

    Newcomer ChrnoYamato1991 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    And that is...what? You'll have to forgive me, I only know of some apps for the wii. Are you using a disc or usb loader?
     
  16. Fire2box

    Newcomer Fire2box Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I would recommend FX Loader. I was using Wii flow but decided to finally switch out to GX since it could use cheats in case I ever wanted, needed to use them. I know xenoblade plays perfectly on GX.
     
  17. Schezo92

    Member Schezo92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure Wiiflow can use cheats too since I was using it, though the interface didn't allow you to read the notes, or edit the codes themselves.
     
  18. ChrnoYamato1991

    Newcomer ChrnoYamato1991 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    What about a backup disc? I'm getting the game soon, but want to back it up (in case something happens to it), and I can't use USB loader GX or anything like that. Any suggestions for Neogamma R9 b50 on a 3.1U Wii?
     
  19. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    He most likely means uLoader, which is another USB loader. Crappy interface, but very decent stability. (EDIT: missed the last few posts...I was talking about Takiowns's post).

    Either way...as to how to get it working under neogamma. Sorry, but afaik, xenoblade isn't an exception game in any way (Takiowns had problems because he downloaded a stripped version that didn't included any languages...of course it'll hickup if you try to force a language that isn't there). I suggest you take a good look at this post and make sure you've got everything set up correctly.
     
  20. ChrnoYamato1991

    Newcomer ChrnoYamato1991 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I see, but what do you mean by exception game? I will use a backup of a 4 GB english only game once I buy this (apparently a real copy won't run on an older Wii, hence why I'm going to use a backup even though I want to buy it, because I have one of the earlier Wiis) and am not getting the spanish one. Will it run on cIOSx r21? I read that D2X is almost the same thing, assuming I interpreted the article correctly. Is it absolutely neccessary? Here's what I have:

    Neogamma r9 b50
    cIOS x r21 - installed IOS56 - 249 (or something like that)

    Thanks for any help.


    EDIT: Nevermind, it works on my 3.1U wii, with Neogamma r9 beta50 and cIOS56r21 slot 249 as long as video is set to Wii
     

Share This Page