Xenoblade PAL version

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Starzboy77, Aug 17, 2011.

Aug 17, 2011

Xenoblade PAL version by Starzboy77 at 4:14 AM (23,916 Views / 0 Likes) 98 replies

  1. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Do any USB Loaders run this game? I've tried 4 and none work. I get to the screen that says "Reading Disk" and it hangs... Using 249 v56 I believe. All other games I've tried work.
     


  2. Clydefrosch

    Member Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Country:
    Germany
    maybe they need to get updated first, maybe theres a little bit more ap in this last great hit for the wii.

    also, go pay money for it
     
  3. bloodbend3r

    Newcomer bloodbend3r Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    he probably has a US Wii and can't buy it. he can't even import it cause fricken Wii is region-locked. now if there is some way to buy the game disc and play it on a US Wii, then that's another story (and if there is, i'd like to hear it).
     
  4. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    priiloader with the region free hack should do the trick.
     
  5. Azngamer15

    Azngamer15 Newbie

    I tried this as well with the same settings. Doesn't work.
     
  6. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    as per quote from my private trackers comments.
     
  7. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    -> cios d2x base 57
     
  8. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    So, obviously he's already hacked. Now, there are two things that he can do:

    Import Game from one of the various sites that offer this service,
    • Rip it with one of his USB-Loaders, force a correct Videomode (*this may not work, but until know, only Pikmin 2 is a problem game, afaik. Also, this user already has it working), done, enjoy.
    • Install Startpatch, or Priiloader, or use Banana Hacks to disable the Region-Lock, and use GeckoOS if you have problems with the colors (again, force a videomode), done, enjoy.
    See, there's no reason not to buy it. Only if you are a dirty pirate and don't care about an US-Release for the other, legitimate users there (simply put, you're a di*k). Oh, and the best part: Until you recieve your legal copy which will fill you with pleasure, probably all Loaders will have the game working.
     
  9. HaloBenish

    Member HaloBenish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Canada
    Anybody else having the game hang on the loading screen after selecting new game. It never stops loading, how should does it normally take?
     
  10. Glottiz

    Newcomer Glottiz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Sounds like user error or messed up wii softmod. Game works fine here d2x v6 and cfg loader v70.
     
  11. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I've read various report that the game is working fine in config and GX. So it's certainly the settings.

    Did you try to Force NTSC? as it's a PAL game, maybe you need to force the output video to NTSC.
    Or force the game to select PAL signal included in the game instead of the console default.
    Also, other users said they made it work with Hermes cIOS (223, but didn't give the base. Try base57). D2x base56 is also working. (read the release thread, there are various contradictory reports, but they didn't told their video settings)
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    heard it works fine in wiiflow too cios 222-223
     
  13. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    So many useless reports, yay.
     
  14. arogance1

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For once, I'm so glad I live in the UK [​IMG]
    Downloading (slowly) and will be purchasing this weekend
     
  15. SilentEvoker

    Newcomer SilentEvoker Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Philippines
    I can't seem to transfer the iso to my hard drive...

    I'm using Wii Backup Manager by the way and every time I load the iso, it says "file added" but I don't see it appearing on the left side and having a check box. It's odd too that the filename is colored in red on the right side after loading the iso. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  16. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    go to the log tab, and check which error it encounter while writing the game to hdd.
     
  17. SilentEvoker

    Newcomer SilentEvoker Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Philippines
    It doesn't have any errors apparently:

    14:05:46 Add Files Open dialog shown
    14:05:49 Add Files Open dialog returned true
    14:05:50 AddFilesThread Thread started
    14:05:50 AddFilesThread File count 1
    14:05:51 AddFilesThread Valid discs found 0
    14:05:51 AddFilesThread Thread terminated

    I'm actually kinda new to this.
     
  18. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Please help me.

    I am stuck on the Reading Disk screen. I've tried a bunch of different USB loaders and I get the same result on all of them.

    Now I am not that fluent with the scene so please help me out.

    How do I switch to CIOS 223 Hermes? I'm not sure if I even have it installed. In the USB loaders I goto the config option for the game and have selected IOS 249, 222,223,224 ect with the same result. Is this how you switch to CIOS? When I load CFG USB loader the numbers on the bottom right corner show V70 and IOS 249. In the Homebrew Channel, it says I'm running IOS 70.

    Again, I'm at a loss. All my other games works. I have a WBFS partition on my USB drive.

    Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

    Thank you!
     
  19. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,407
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    The program doesn't recognize your game content/partition.


    @Starzboy : Do not post the same message multiple time in many topic.
    Just pick one.
     
  20. SilentEvoker

    Newcomer SilentEvoker Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Philippines
    so was it a bad iso file?
     

Share This Page