1. Nasz

    Nasz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    For Aux Cores, do I write down the numbers after 1700 (i.e. 17297 for Affinity MAX Atk IV and writing 297 in the id column of the editor) in the unrefined aux cores list or for the refined aux cores list? That's what left some of the slots in my inventory blank.

    Edit 1: Nvm. Figured it out
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2018
  2. Nasz

    Nasz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please look over my save and see if I corrected the erorrs from the new DLC involving Shulk and Fiora with the hexcode and template. Not sure if I did it right.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

     

    Attached Files:

  3. Nasz

    Nasz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know the hex code in order to fix shulk and fiora's arts for the nia, zeke and morag? Am able to fix rex's but not for the rest of them.
     
  4. Jazzist

    Jazzist GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    You should still add an explanation in case some google searcher has your exact question and finds this.
     
  5. Nasz

    Nasz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Basically, depending on what you are editing, you don't need to input the whole code like 17053, instead, put in just 53 as the beginning numbers are just associated with the specific group of items you are adding/editing. The only thing that I found out was that for accessories, they display both the name and id so i inputed the whole code and the name of the item showed up or if its an accessory from the battle challenge mode then it sometimes shows up as japanese characters. So far the items showed up in my inventory.
     
  6. BjjWinsAgain

    BjjWinsAgain Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to get this to work. I have the DLC and have met Shulk and Fiora.
    Can someone edit me up max money, ether, core crystals and overdrive protocols, please?
     

    Attached Files:

    • save.zip
      File size:
      723.8 KB
      Views:
      20
  7. Tere Valentin

    Tere Valentin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    798
    Country:
    United States
    Hope there will be a way to permanently edit the stats of each character. (strength, luck, agility, ect )
    The old editor did edit the stats but they were just cosmetic.
     
  8. AntiZepher

    AntiZepher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Germany
    Would be nice to modify the Costume change Aux-Cores for example instead of pyra-style mythra, a pneuma-style mythra

    is that possible or would we have to modify game itself with a mod or programm like ntr cheat for 3ds?
     
  9. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Looking into aux cores, item names and new file sizes
     
    BjjWinsAgain likes this.
  10. skylol

    skylol Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you only change the amount of items you already have or can you actually add items to your inventory? I tried adding legendary core crystals which should be ID 13 with a maxium amount of 99. I tried that but they didn't show up in-game. Does that mean I can only edit items that I actually possess?
     
  11. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't seem to work for most people. If they're not showing up, just change the ID of your regular cores into legendary. Then go buy more.
     
  12. qaz015393

    qaz015393 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    United States
    I can't open this. I run it as administrator, tell it yes to run etc snd every possible way I could think of but it doesn't open/load. any help. Im on win 8 x64.
     
  13. BjjWinsAgain

    BjjWinsAgain Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    If you look in your Windows Event Logs you might see a KERNEL error. I had this too until I tried his newer 1.1 release. That one runs for me, but still has issues with reading all the data from my save (because of DLC I think).
     
  14. lioncool

    lioncool Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    my switch freeze after i changed rex exp and Rex_Battle_Exp
    i tried changed back doesnt work system still freeze
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 19, 2018
  15. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    did you use old editor or newer one?
     
  16. lioncool

    lioncool Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i use old one but last time i used both still work good
    but today i use old one freeze even i tried new one still freeze
     
  17. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    It maybe your version of XC2 the updated changed save file size and my editors need updating. If I knew the newer offsets I could fix it. Unfortunately I dont have enough time to chase them all
    I recommend restoring a back
     
  18. lioncool

    lioncool Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i think Rex_Battle_Exp have problems becuase i changed value always give me diff number
     
  19. Type_O_Dev

    OP Type_O_Dev GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Well their is a padding issue with old editor, so something that max's out at 99999999 when entering lower numbers like 344. it doesn't do 0000344 properly
     
  20. lioncool

    lioncool Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    how to change driver Rex_Battle_Exp in newer editor
    i cant find it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, Editor