Xbox main menu incomplete?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by naglaro00, Jan 16, 2013.

Jan 16, 2013

Xbox main menu incomplete? by naglaro00 at 2:45 PM (1,255 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    The Xbox main menu should look like this,
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    right?
    Thing is that on my mine, it only shows home, social, games & apps and settings.
    I can't download all the demos or anything because of this.
    How do I make all the tabs show up?
    Do I need to have a live email instead of Google/Hotmail/etc?

    slightly off topic
    are there games that dont require Live Gold to play online multiplayer?
     
  2. kristianity77

    Member kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Location:
    Bewdley, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is it not your location which has a bearing on what may or may not show up on your dashboard? Did you ever have the tabs the you have missing now? It may just be that these are not available in your country
     
  3. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have the country set to USA.
    My dad also uses the Xbox and all of the tabs show up on his
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Have you updated to 16202?
    Are you connected to XBLive?


    And nopes, all online Multiplayer require XBLGold.
     
  5. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    16202? Not sure. Last time I updated was a few weeks ago, when it was bought.
    Yeah I'm connected to Live and I can talk to friends and stuff.

    Also, demn I need to invest in a 3 month XBL Gold card then. I want to play Halo4 online lulz
     
  6. kristianity77

    Member kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Location:
    Bewdley, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Connected to live as in Live Gold and not Live Silver?
     
  7. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmm.
    Then it might be your country settings as suggested above.

    Downloading game demos etc should be the same for every 360.
    Just look under Games&Apps or bingsearch them.
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Doesn't matter.
    XBLive is XBLive.

    Free or Gold subscriptions only change the fact that you can partychat/online multiplayer or not.
     
  9. kristianity77

    Member kristianity77 GBATemp old fogey

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,380
    Location:
    Bewdley, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    also if all else fails, try deleting and retrieving your profile
     
  10. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Already set my hotmail to US. Still nothing.

    I can download demos from Games & Apps but not all games appear.
    And nope, can't bing search. No bing tab.

    I guess I'll ahve to wait for 31 more days so I can change to a Live email. Maybe it will work afterwards, lol

    Will do.
     
  11. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Try the tab under my pins.
    It migh be there.
     
  12. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Parental settings maybe are locking down what you can do
     
  13. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Already set to Adult.
    Still nothing.

    @DinohScene: still nein

    Quick question:
    what email providers are linked to your Xbox accounts?
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You could do a format of the HDD and install the latest update again.
    It might work (be sure to transfer your savegames either to the cloud or a USB drive.


    I'm using hotmail with me 360 account.
     
  15. naglaro00
    OP

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Welp, I'll have to delete and recover my profile.

    Quick Question2:
    What happens to all my saved data?
    I don't want to redo all my Mass Effect saves lol
     
  16. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Back them up to a USB drive
     
  17. slingblade1170

    Member slingblade1170 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    Had this problem before, delete your profile but be sure to choose "delete profile only" or you will lose all your stuff. Recover your profile, make sure its set to adult in family settings and you should be good to go.
     
  18. rolka

    Newcomer rolka Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ...either way it annoys me how microsoft keeps changing the main menu... I like better the older versions
     

Share This Page