Xbox ISO on Xbox360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by moozer, Aug 4, 2011.

Aug 4, 2011

Xbox ISO on Xbox360 by moozer at 10:28 PM (696 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. moozer
    OP

    Newcomer moozer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Here..underneath the big arrow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi. Is it possible to burn an old Xbox game (from ISO) to DVD and play on an unmodded Xbox 360?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
  3. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    In addition to the above, you'll need to flash your disc drives firmware in order to read it. Even then, I've heard it's pretty difficult to make a Xbox iso, that works on the Xbox 360.
     
  4. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    In addition to the above, there are some Xbox 1 games on GOD that you can download and run by following Devin's tutorial here
     
  5. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,288
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats right. The process of running a xbox backup on the 360 is not worth the hassle. Either JTAG your console and run things happily or just buy the Xbox game you wanna play.
    Prices vary from £0.99 to £4.99
    Obviously a lot are priced higher, but do a bit of searching.
     
  6. moozer
    OP

    Newcomer moozer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Here..underneath the big arrow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay - thanks guys. Just easier to get hold of the original games. Thanks for the heads up!
     
  7. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,288
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, my copies of Rayman 3 and Morrowind wasnt working due to scratches.
    Got Rayman 3 for £2 and Morrowind for £1.50 on ebay [​IMG].

    Local game retailers sells them also pretty cheap, no hassle of bidding or waiting to get hold of the games lol.
     

Share This Page