Xbone: Machinima Achievements

Discussion in 'Xbox One - Games & Content' started by lokomelo, Nov 18, 2013.

1. lokomelo
    OP

lokomelo Edson Arantes do Nascimento

Aug 19, 2009
    Brazil
    São Paulo
    Do nothing and earn achievements, that's the rule of app achievements introduced on xbox one.

Today, on Xbox Wire, they announced the Machinima app achievements, and they are even more fool than I expected, take a look:

source: http://news.xbox.com/2013/11/ent-machinima-app

the_randomizer likes this.
  2. Issac

Issac I

Global Moderator
    GBAtemp Patron
    Issac is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Apr 10, 2004
    Sweden
    Sweden
    watching 1000 videos on Machinima? Really? How long? Do you have to finish watching them? I'm not sure I've even watched 1000 videos on youtube, and I've been using it frequently since 2006 (before Google).

3. drfsupercenter

drfsupercenter Flash Cart Aficionado

Mar 26, 2008
    United States
    Some Xbox 360 apps already have achievements, the Karaoke one comes to mind. I had to stick my mic up to a fan for a while to get those :P

But hey, can't argue with free Gamerscore. I'm totally doing those once I pick up my preorder.

4. Clarky

Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

Oct 4, 2007
    United States
    I believe these ones don't count towards a gamerscore but a media score as far as I read

5. drfsupercenter

Mar 26, 2008
    United States
    Oh, well the Karaoke ones counted towards gamerscore. As do the Windows 8 free games :P

6. Daidude

Daidude The genius

Apr 7, 2010
    somewhere

I use you tube frequently although not as frequently as some and I've watched over 2500 videos in the last year according to my youtube watch history albeit some of them may not have been watched fully to the end. I doubt you've not even seen 1000 videos if you've been using youtube "frequently" since 2006.

7. Niksy

Niksy Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Oct 23, 2010