1. minekopanda

    OP minekopanda Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all!

    Hoping someone knows the answer to this....

    So I have a softmodded xbox, upgraded to 500gb hdd running the latest version of xbmc in the confluence skin with coin ops 5 r 14 installed. I'm overall happy with it until I saw this video:



    does anyone know how I can get mine to look so nicely organized? I know he's using xbmc to run it but that's about as much as I figured out. Anyways....any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks :)
     
  2. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Country:
    United States
    What part are you talking about specifically?
    The part with CoinOPS or just the beginning part with the games?
     
  3. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think he just put his ROMS into nicely organized folders
     
  4. minekopanda

    OP minekopanda Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The part with the emulators and games. Coinops I already have up and running. :)

    So pretty much I would just have to make my own banner and the system would automatically read it?
     
  5. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Possibly.
    I suggest trying it for 1 folder.
    Make a simple banner with TEST in it and load it up.
    If it works then you can continue with the rest ofcourse.
     
  6. minekopanda

    OP minekopanda Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm I will have to try that then. Will be back with more questions I'm sure :3
     
  7. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Aye good luck!
     
  8. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,858
    Country:
    United States
  9. minekopanda

    OP minekopanda Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Oooh that hyper spin looks pretty nifty. Going to have to give it a try, thanks!
     
  10. macmanhigh

    macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    699
    Country:
    United States
    I actually have ann old xbox lying around. ....gonna try to modd it to run this Nice
     
  11. steveroo

    steveroo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Canada
    how do I get coinops to run?

    once ftpd over to emulation forlder it'll restart the system.
     
  12. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,248
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You sure you copied every file from the Coinop emulator?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulators,