XBMC & Emulators

Discussion in 'Microsoft Xbox' started by minekopanda, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. minekopanda
    OP

    minekopanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2013
    United States
    Hello all!

    Hoping someone knows the answer to this....

    So I have a softmodded xbox, upgraded to 500gb hdd running the latest version of xbmc in the confluence skin with coin ops 5 r 14 installed. I'm overall happy with it until I saw this video:



    does anyone know how I can get mine to look so nicely organized? I know he's using xbmc to run it but that's about as much as I figured out. Anyways....any help would be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks :)
     
  2. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Member
    4
    Mar 9, 2009
    United States
    Illuminati
    What part are you talking about specifically?
    The part with CoinOPS or just the beginning part with the games?
     
  3. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    I think he just put his ROMS into nicely organized folders
     
  4. minekopanda
    OP

    minekopanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2013
    United States
    The part with the emulators and games. Coinops I already have up and running. :)

    So pretty much I would just have to make my own banner and the system would automatically read it?
     
  5. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Possibly.
    I suggest trying it for 1 folder.
    Make a simple banner with TEST in it and load it up.
    If it works then you can continue with the rest ofcourse.
     
  6. minekopanda
    OP

    minekopanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2013
    United States
    Hmm I will have to try that then. Will be back with more questions I'm sure :3
     
  7. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    Aye good luck!
     
  8. Nah3DS

    Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Member
    10
    Feb 9, 2010
    Argentina
  9. minekopanda
    OP

    minekopanda Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 29, 2013
    United States
    Oooh that hyper spin looks pretty nifty. Going to have to give it a try, thanks!
     
  10. macmanhigh

    macmanhigh THC = Truly High Caliber

    Banned
    2
    Mar 29, 2012
    United States
    BuddsVille,CA
    I actually have ann old xbox lying around. ....gonna try to modd it to run this Nice
     
  11. steveroo

    steveroo GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    2
    Dec 13, 2010
    Canada
    Oak Bay
    how do I get coinops to run?

    once ftpd over to emulation forlder it'll restart the system.
     
  12. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Moderator
    21
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    Восторг
    You sure you copied every file from the Coinop emulator?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice