www.r4igold.cn?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by JinkaiTan, Jan 25, 2012.

Jan 25, 2012

www.r4igold.cn? by JinkaiTan at 10:25 AM (3,642 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    I just wanted to know, has anyone bought an r4 from that website? After buying an r4 from that web, i realised it was actually a dstt clone. So i'm having trouble finding the correct kernel for it. Anyone can help me?
     
  2. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
  3. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Or you might wanna use this .
    As the firmware for your card wont be updated much since it's a clone, and you won't be able to play latest games. And the RGF gets updated quickly.

    Let me know if you need help with it. :)
     
  4. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Very thankful for all your help but i am really noob at this so can any one of you list down step by step what i would have to do to run the kernel and rgf's updates
     
  5. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    1.Download the newest rgf multicart update.
    2.Remove all the firmware files in the sd or better yet format with Panasonic formatter.
    3.Using Winrar,open the zip and locate the one compatible with your DSTT clone.(It should be the DSTT_DSTTi Ysmenu folder though not sure.)
    4.Extract somewhere and copy to your sd.
    5.Put roms.
    6.Test it.
    7.?????
    8.Profit!?
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    ok imma try it when i get on the com :D
    thx for help
     
  7. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    :glare:
    Download it.
    Format you SD card using panasonic SD formatter.
    Now open the downloaded file [​IMG]
    Now extract the content from the 'selected' folder to your card ( the text file is not needed ).
    If your card is R4i gold v1.4.1, then rename the TTmenu.dat to iLL.iL.
    If you are having R4i gold v1.14b, make a copy of TTmenu.dat and rename that to R4i.dat.
    Thats all.

    If anything goes wrong, let me know. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    ok i'll be sure to try any methods any one of you guys list :D
     
  9. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    :D
    Now I can work my card. But I have a problem, and i was wondering if any of you can help me with it. I want to play Pokemon soul silver on my card, but when I exit and play it again i get save file corruption. So I was wondering if I did anything wrong in setting up my card, or if there's anything I can do to make it work.
     
  10. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Backup your files onto your computer and then use Panasonic SD Formatter 3.1, use the default settings of the program. Once it's finished, return your files back to the micro sd card.
     
  11. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Do what jimmy said.

    BTW does that happen on Retrogamerfan's DSII frmware? :unsure:
     
  12. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    It doesn't work D:
     
  13. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Well, save file corruption was one of the problem with R4 (some of them).
    Either find a new ROM or tell me which card is yours. ( maybe an image will help )
     
  14. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Ok I'll try finding a new rom.

    As for what card I have, I don't really have a camera right now so I'll just take the picture from the site.
    [​IMG] it's the same as this except without the "wifi" and instead of "3D" it says "V1.5"
     
  15. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Did the firmware which costello posted work ?

    EDT: finding a new ROM may fix the problem now. but it can happen in the future too.
     
  16. JinkaiTan
    OP

    Newcomer JinkaiTan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    10

Share This Page