Official WupInstaller y Mod - with multiple install folders

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Yardape8000, Oct 23, 2016.

  1. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Per the original post, DLC is untested.
    I have enabled the ability to install it if you download it and have a ticket.
    No idea if it works. I will test later today.
     


  2. Fjar

    Member Fjar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Ok m8, thank you very much btw: i know this requires a lot of work behind
     
  3. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    When WupInstaller is installing the game, the display should show (currently installed) / total (%)
    I need to know what total file size did it say to see if it matches the size of the WUP files.
    thanks
     
  4. sasantos

    Newcomer sasantos Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    the install even start, after press X button a receive the error.
     
  5. victormr21

    Member victormr21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    398
    Country:
    Spain
    @Yardape8000 i know that DLCs are untested but how can we install they? We cant download DLC from New NUS Grabber GUI
     
    iVcU likes this.
  6. baselhamad

    Member baselhamad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    United States
    yeah me too, i want to do that, someone help him please
     
  7. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Version 1.1 with multi-select install available on first post
    Also fixed the install % display.
     
    huma_dawii, Quantumcat, PagaN and 5 others like this.
  8. BIFFTAZ

    Member BIFFTAZ GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just installed 4 games & 2 update in 1 go perfectly. Correct percentage all the way through too !!! Thanks dude!
     
  9. Informix23

    Newcomer Informix23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    Dude, did you change the .tik in the update or just download it from NUS ?
     
  10. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Updates are used as is from NUS
    Games do not come with a ticket from NUS and the correct one must be supplied.
    DLC does not come with a ticket from NUS and the correct one must be supplied. Currently the correct DLC ticket.tik must match your console which means it must be bought and dumped from your console.
    The DLC option was only included to provide the future ability for when/if sigs get patched.
     
  11. Informix23

    Newcomer Informix23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    I downloaded the update with NUS for Donkey Kong Tropical, and i copy the files to install\0005xxxxx\ when I press X I got the follow error

    MCP_InstallGetInfo 0xFFCFFEA
    Confirm encrypted WUP files are in the proper directory

    What am I doing wrong?
     
  12. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the files are in install\0005xxxxx\. There should be no directories in install\0005xxxxx\. All *.app, *.h3, title.cert, title.tmd, title.tik for a single game/update need to be in install\0005xxxxx\
    Create different directory in install for each game/update.
     
  13. Informix23

    Newcomer Informix23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    I only have the update directory and still got the error

    Before I installed the game and it was ok
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try my new y1.1 mod?

    Try using the original installer for the update with all files put in the install directory.
    https://github.com/dimok789/wupinstaller/releases
    That will give me an idea if it was something I did.
     
  15. Informix23

    Newcomer Informix23 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm going to try and I let you know

    Update: It doesn't work either, I change my dns and update the game in the normal way, maybe is the game, I don't know.

    P.S. You're doing an excellent work with the mod :grog:
     
    Last edited by Informix23, Oct 23, 2016
  16. realg123

    Newcomer realg123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry I'm a little confused, is this to only install multiple updates or can multiple games be installed as well? If so what is the directory structure?

    sdcard/install 1
    sdcard/install 2
     
  17. stardaddler

    Newcomer stardaddler Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Germany
    Very nice work. I have one suggestion: can you add the informations, how to select, change, select all etc. folders to the screen?
     
  18. Rolight

    Member Rolight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    has anyone tried it? It is useful?
     
  19. xtheman166

    Member xtheman166 *Insert custom title here*

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,748
    Location:
    somewhere in the middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    It is useful if you want to install more then one game without having to take out the sd card each time you want to install the next game.
     
    the_randomizer likes this.
  20. Rolight

    Member Rolight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Argentina
    Yes, I read that, but I dont know if people who use it has some kind of weird error
     

Share This Page