1. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    good evening today I accidentally loaded a nand of another switch of mine I can do rcm mod but as soon as i launch a playload the nintendo writing arrives and then the card is black screen and formatted in fat32. do you have any solution? the switch is permanently dead?
     
  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,095
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a NAND backup from that Switch? If not, the Switch probably isn't recoverable.
     
  3. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    no I don't have a copy of the nand do you say I should buy another one?
     
    Last edited by Softpj98, Feb 16, 2020
  4. yusuo

    yusuo GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3,272
    Country:
    United States
    I'm curious, how do you flash the wrong nand, surely you wouldn't even attempt to flash the nand unless you thought you had a backup, if not, what were you trying to achieve.

    Either way your switch is dead
     
  5. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    I had made two copies of the two nintendo on micro sd marked obviously I wrote badly and I can no longer find the other micro sd all here if there are no ways I will buy another nintendo
     
  6. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    I confirm that my switch is completely blown, no other buene in mind a way to repair it? maybe changing the motherboard?
     
  7. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    Australia
  8. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    hello I confirm that and a console that you can put the mod and 2017 before the error was with the mod atmosphere

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i should downgrade or up
     
  9. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    Australia
    you follow the guide to get a working nand again then update to the latest from there. REMEMBER only works for UNPATCH SWITCHES

    But i d remove all sys modules and title mods to and make sure your sd files are up to date first and see if it fixes it
     
    Last edited by pcwizard7, Feb 17, 2020
  10. duckbill007

    duckbill007 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Russia
    He can not do it: after wrong backup restored original PRODINFO is lost forever.
     
    Lacius likes this.
  11. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    Australia
    it's also possible he may have a backup from incognito? do u have a emunand on sd card u could pull it from that otherwise yes u would need a new one
     
  12. bananapi761

    bananapi761 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, check your sd card for a prodinfo backup, even just booting up atmosphere for example would create one. It's likely you have one, or even if you wiped your sd you could recover it.
     
    TunaKetchup likes this.
  13. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    hi guys and thanks for the advice, sd card that i used and i just had the damage happened i used another sd card to do the tests.when you tell me that the necessary backup files are inside my sd card i have to look for prodinfo? but the sd card was entered when I restored the wrong nand
     
  14. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    Australia
    the prodinfo file has be created on the sd card and you restore to the internal memory, not the sd card
     
  15. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy

    the file I found is called XAW00000000000_PRODINFO there is also XAW00000000000_BISKEYS. in the guide which step should I perform?
     
  16. bananapi761

    bananapi761 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    https://switch.homebrew.guide/usingcfw/manualchoiupgrade I haven't tried this myself, but a quick read tells me that instead of taking the keys from the NAND in the guide, you should use those files you have instead. Don't delete them and back them up to be safe.
     
  17. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    Germany
    In hope that it's not too late by now... The fact that your backups are called XAW0000... means that you used Incognito and the backups Atmosphere made are from after that.
    With this your PRODINFO backup is trash (try to find the original with the same serial as your Switch), but your BISKEYS are what could save you.
     
  18. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Softpj98

    OP Softpj98 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    hi have the file prod.keys
     
  20. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, thats good news. Check if the SBK from your photo matches the "secure_boot_key" in your prod.keys file.

    If it is, first thing: Make a FULL backup of the current state of your Switch. BOOT0 AND BOOT1 AND SYSTEM.
    It does not matter that they are not working right now, but you might need them if something goes wrong. (like it already did)

    With this, it should be possible to >RECREATE< your NAND. You should now be able to find someone able to help you witht that.

    Remember: Without a valid certificate, which incognito removed (and you should have a backup of on the SD used at that time), you will not be able to use Nintendo Services.
     
    Last edited by Resaec, Feb 22, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - restore, wrong,