Wood4TT bug

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Geostar, Mar 18, 2011.

Mar 18, 2011

Wood4TT bug by Geostar at 7:17 PM (1,815 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is anyone else having a problem with Wood4TT where it works fine when you first install it but after a few uses the start menu and rom options stop working and they only start working again after re-copying the ttmenu.dat across.
     
  2. Sleepyz

    Newcomer Sleepyz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    United States
    Havent had the problem. Try to reformat your SD card with the Panasonic Reformatter.
     
  3. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Already tried that. Still got that problem. :/
     
  4. animex2k9

    Member animex2k9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe your microSD card is failing. Don't have that problem.
     
  5. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's worked fine with TTMenu and YSMenu in the past and does now.
     
  6. animex2k9

    Member animex2k9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
  7. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    There's also a bug with starting up moonshell2.
     
  8. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not a DSTT I'm running it on. It's a clone from www.r4i-dshc.com (not a typo). But as it's a direct rip (has the loading symbol and boots from ttmenu.dat) it should work. The "official" firmware was a hacked ysmenu.

    What you linked to won't work as it needs to be TTMenu.dat.
     
  9. animex2k9

    Member animex2k9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the fixed TTMenu.dat for you. Try an see if it'll work. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=12S9HOVT
     
  10. Geostar
    OP

    Newcomer Geostar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It appears to be working now, thanks. Don't know what was causing that. Doesn't matter too much though anyway. My new R4i Gold 3DS (Officially WoodR4 supported) is on the way.
     

Share This Page