Wood r4 isn't working.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by thatguyz, May 6, 2010.

May 6, 2010

Wood r4 isn't working. by thatguyz at 1:03 AM (827 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. thatguyz
    OP

    Newcomer thatguyz Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have the original R4 and I drag and drop all the right files into the sd card.
    I formatted it too and it still doesn't work. The sd card works because I use it with my edge card.
    I took out the edge files to see if it works but it doesn't.
    The r4 is always stuck on the loading screen.
    Help would be appreciated.
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    is your sd card a SDHC type?
     
  3. KevFan

    Member KevFan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Ireland
    the original R4 only supports micro sd cards not sdhc
    so make sure the memory card is a 2gb or less if you want it to work
     
  4. thatguyz
    OP

    Newcomer thatguyz Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for solving the problem lol.
    Guess I have to find my 2gb sd card now.
     

Share This Page