Hacking Wishlist - Wii AutoInstaller

cayspekko

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You know how Xbox had auto-installer deluxe? Does something like that exist for wii?

I think it would be nice if there was a boot.dol of an auto installer that would:
Install appropriate cIOSs
Install appropriate mIOSs
Upgrade safely to 4.0
Autoinstall USB loader wads,
Autoinstall emulators and roms...
etc
etc
etc

Basically, I'm lazy, even though it is pretty fun hunting through the forum for the latest greatest and coolests things for my hacked wii.

Moreover, besides helping us lazy folk out, whoever hosted it would probably have a huge traffic magnet as far as the modded wii community went.

Anyway, anyone else think that would be useful or am I a total NEWB who needs to be flamed for even thinking it?

funnystory

Banned!
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
this is actually a very good idea.WE could even have a nice softmod installer kind of like the xbox installed ndure!This would be awsome and im sure it would be easy to install

thc42O

Banned!
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
it is the goal of the softmii project to make it as simple as possible.
im sure automation is where they are heading.

TheNewMouse

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
yer it would be nice, you fancy taking up coding it??

i for one dont lol

WiiPower i see you reading dude you think its viable?

i personally think its doable, just would take abit of work.

bdr9

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I can't code, but I've actually been thinking about this very idea for a while... it would be very helpful if someone could make an application like that.

Tichinde925

Marth Ditto Money Match?
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
CIOSCORP Installer: Any wad you put into the cioscorp folder would get autoinstalled.

It can install anything that is wad based.

I do not believe there is any method of auto-installing preloader / startpatch / etc.

TheNewMouse

Newcomer
Trophies
XP