1. GizmoTheGreen

    OP GizmoTheGreen GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Country:
    screnshot QR.png
    so uh, I was bored and decided to give it a try, it's horribly hacked together and I'm sure I'm doing stuff wrong as well... especially in the HTTP part...
    I managed to install a small homebrew CIA fine, but a backup failed...

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/5hmlkkm5q9n3vna/FBI-Server_QR.zip
    put your CIA's in the CIA folder, fire up the JAR, select your CIA in the list and scan the QR code in FBI!

    I probably won't continue working on this, source is provided, feel free to take it over if you want.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by GizmoTheGreen, Dec 27, 2016 - Reason: added screenshot
  2. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,089
    Country:
    United States
    With the network feature removed from fbi, you have no idea how useful this really is. Especially to n3ds users who don't want to take out the sd card.
     
    tiduscrying likes this.
  3. GizmoTheGreen

    OP GizmoTheGreen GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Country:
    oh didn't know they removed that? I just went to have a look at FBI updates and it seems what I just hacked together is the official new way to do it lol guess I wasted my time?

    seems the bundled solution is python though and this is java... guess that's something haha
     
  4. SirHaxALot

    SirHaxALot Yum Cookies! :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Depends, if it's plain HTTP, then the app should be fine. The "legacy" network feature was removed from fbi. I like it anyway.
     
  5. GizmoTheGreen

    OP GizmoTheGreen GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    812
    Country:
    well if anyone has use of it that would be great :)
    just installed a 100mb title with it :D
    feels good to use something I made, even if the code is absolutely awful!
     
  6. Lotoonlink

    Lotoonlink Probably doesn't know what he's talking about
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    You should keep working on it!
     
  7. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat USB and Malwarebytes Bootable Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    8,298
    Country:
    United States
    Looks good, thank you for the contribution. :)
     
  8. Xbooxguy

    Xbooxguy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I was trying to change the port to be more up to date but I can't find the area in the code where I can.
    Can some one tell we were the system port number is
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - release], Server,