1. Ordim3n

    Ordim3n GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    Canada
    @gdkchan So..... i got model imports in sm4sh 3ds working as a stage, using your tool and hex editing the bch, but the issue is that the importer doesn'T keep the boneset when importing (which is needed for character import to work), creating a bch for the textures and maybe also keeping the meshe's names and the filename as the model name (maybe)
     
  2. Louis Miles

    Louis Miles GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't get the tool working! Everytime i open a model, there appears just ERROR MESSAGES!
     
  3. ih8ih8sn0w

    ih8ih8sn0w Koreaboo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Country:
    United States
    What are you trying to open up and from what game?
     
  4. Louis Miles

    Louis Miles GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm hacking Mario 3D Land. I wan't to open Mario's model. And sorry, i meant, everytime i START the tool, there just appears error messages.
     
  5. LuigiSmash220

    LuigiSmash220 Private Sm4sh modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Canada
    what are you importing as?
     
  6. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Then, Is just that you're May missing some dll or things like that. It happened to me with blender, so May Is just this.
     
  7. Louis Miles

    Louis Miles GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    This are the files in the folder:
    -Microsoft.DirectX.Direct3D.dll
    -Microsoft.DirectX.Direct3DX.dll
    -Microsoft.DirectX.dll
    -Ohana3DS Rebirth.exe
     
  8. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I don't know how to help you then, maybe your pc memory is full? Or almost. More than this i don't know...to fix i did these steps...
     
  9. Ordim3n

    Ordim3n GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    Canada
    mbn
     
  10. LuigiSmash220

    LuigiSmash220 Private Sm4sh modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Canada
    I mean as a obj or a smd
    rigging is not supported with .obj
     
    Last edited by LuigiSmash220, Aug 26, 2016
    ih8ih8sn0w likes this.
  11. Ordim3n

    Ordim3n GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    Canada
    ik that, i tried with smd
     
  12. CHICAGO-lollie

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    You may still need to install the DirectX 9.0c runtimes. I had a similar issue with errors appearing, but installing this fixed things immediately. https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8109
     
  13. ToniCodrea

    ToniCodrea Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Romania
    I have a few questions, I want to hack ORAS and to replace overworld map models I have to make every model from scratch, how do I go about making them BCH from obj, and what are kage files? Also how do I repack to .153?
     
  14. Thelostrune

    Thelostrune GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Norway
    Import over the original map, obviously.
     
  15. ToniCodrea

    ToniCodrea Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Romania
    I can't import over the original map, I have to start them from scratch because I can't use exactly the same faces.
     
    Last edited by ToniCodrea, Aug 28, 2016
  16. Louis Miles

    Louis Miles GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    I've installed it, but nothing changed. There are still the same errors.
    It says "The specified module could not be found ( Exception from HRESULT : 0x8007007E )"
    (It was translated from german to english)

    Also a little note:
    Ohana3DS Rebirth is the program with these errors. First i tried it with Ohana3DS (without "Rebirth") and it has no errors, but it couldn't open any model, it just said "This file is not a model file!"
     
    Last edited by Louis Miles, Aug 29, 2016
  17. Countrum

    Countrum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I try to open a file, it just says "Format not supported." It will say this even if it is a supported format. I'm trying to load a *.bcres file.
     

    Attached Files:

    • uh.PNG
      uh.PNG
      File size:
      1.6 KB
      Views:
      149
  18. ih8ih8sn0w

    ih8ih8sn0w Koreaboo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Country:
    United States
    What is the bcres from?
     
  19. Countrum

    Countrum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It was extracted from *.fs using QuickBMS. The file is from a decryptedRomFs of Bravely Second.
     
  20. ih8ih8sn0w

    ih8ih8sn0w Koreaboo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,677
    Country:
    United States
    crowd.fs is compressed from what I can tell. You will probably have to use this to extract usable files: https://github.com/KaneTW/bravelyfs-parser (idk how to compile this, if you get a working compiled version though, let me know please). I don't know if QuickBMS extracted a working file or not.
     
    Last edited by ih8ih8sn0w, Aug 31, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Ohana3DS, [WIP],