?
  1. Your not alone

  2. You have no friends

  3. 14 voter(s)
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a little problem with my Nintendo Switch (it's hacked with SX OS) Windows won't recognize it as APX or Nintendo Switch it just says USB device not recognized then TegraRcm Gui does not recognize at all so I can't boot my switch, I just bought a new cable but it won't work at all and didn't found anything on internet and of course my Nintendo Switch is in RCM


    Help please I won't pay another 400$ -_-'
     
  2. shinrukus

    shinrukus GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Get a new Cable
     
  3. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I did it like I said but it changed nothing
     
  4. Kafluke

    Kafluke GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    5,474
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install the driver first? You have to first install a driver so its recognized as APX. What does your device manager call it? It should be APX
     
  5. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    It just do not recognize it but when I download it with TegraRCM GUI it says that it's installing, oh it's installed, sike changed nothing so you have another way to download it tell me please
     
  6. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    Have you try new cable with Android Nxloader?
     
    Last edited by issayloki, Aug 2, 2018
  7. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried after posting my post but it just says App Started or something like this and when I plug my switch it's doing nothing

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    is there at least a way to uninstall autorcm without booting switch?
     
  8. issayloki

    issayloki GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Thailand
    I think you will need to.send payload successful before you can uninstall it. Try to hold power button for 12 secone to turn off switch and try again
     
  9. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I hold the power button for a while and now it's not saying it's not recognize it but it does not detect it... I guess it's a first step

    Edit: Forget it I just restarted TegraRCM Gui then it's says RCM Ok so thank you you just saved me ^o^ just wanna tell you too much time so

    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

    that's it xD
     
    Last edited by DaveSwitch, Aug 2, 2018
    issayloki and TheZander like this.
  10. Chizko

    Chizko GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Chile
    you need to restart the switch and put again then install the driver or delete the driver first and then see, i had this problem and for 1 hour i tried everything ....
     
  11. DaveSwitch

    OP DaveSwitch Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried this but it did not worked for me but thank you ^^ (if you have the same problem again you can try to press for a while like issayloki said)
     
  12. Ericthegreat

    Ericthegreat Not New Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,382
    Country:
    United States
    P
    Swap the cable ends around, on my phone only works one way.
     
  13. erg274

    erg274 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So you held the power or what did you do to fix this pls help
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,471
    Country:
    United States
    Try other ports or cables.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - recognize, Nintendo, Windows