will there be a dsiplayer update for 3ds?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by iplayeruserwithh, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. iplayeruserwithh
    OP

    Newcomer iplayeruserwithh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i purchased the dsiplayer for gba support on my dsixl. now i have 3ds and traded in the dsixl. i heard the displayer team is dead and nothing is in the works but i'm hopeful someone has a work-around or solution to get it working on 3ds...anyone?
     
  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pop them an email that's all you can really do. I doubt another party would release a fix.
     
  3. avenir

    Member avenir GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    Just order a DSTWO...
     
  4. Supreme Dirt

    Member Supreme Dirt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Canada
    This. The DSTwo is simply the best flashcart on the market, and is far better for both emulation and homebrew than any other cart.
     
  5. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,804
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Either complain to the iPlayer team or just buy a Supercard Two. It has all the same features and was even made by the same team, just it gets updates more often and has more features
     
  7. iplayeruserwithh
    OP

    Newcomer iplayeruserwithh Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i did consider a dstwo but i decided to go for the ak2i believing i'd get more battery life.
    i hope dsiplayer does get updated for 3ds [​IMG] but if not i'll just wait for a 3ds flashcart(whenever that happens). i did have an m3i zero(older style) but, of course, i lost the update cable and cannot update it for 3ds.

    Edit:i just emailed web@dsiplayer.com and will update you guys soon
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Try updating it by using a DSLite/DSPhat for power instead of the update cable.
     

Share This Page