Will the DSTT work with the DSi

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Game Dragon, Jun 1, 2011.

Jun 1, 2011
  1. Game Dragon
    OP

    Member Game Dragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Australia
    Will the DSTT not the DSTTi work with the DSi and where can I find the spec or what it can or can't do for the DSTT
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    2nd question; No.

    Third question; Buy a DSi flash cart.
     
  3. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    One solution exist = action replay DSi
    You can put your DSTT inside your AR and you can use it on your DSi
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you don't already have an AR DSi, it is much cheaper just to buy a DSTTi and stick your micro SD card into it.
     
  5. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    i agree.... [​IMG]
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,741
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Or for the same price (sometimes cheaper) you could just buy a better flashcard like an Acekard 2i
     
  7. SamAsh07

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Just buy a DSTTi or an R4 clone that runs Wood R4, or follow the safe path and get Acekard2i
     
  8. Pterodactyl

    Newcomer Pterodactyl Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Nepal
    i had read somewhere in this forum that a software or somthing like that can make the lite/ds compatible cards work with a dsi but i cannot find that post anywhere when i searched.and btw people what is with buy new card if he wanted t0 buy a new card compatible with dsi he would not ask.stay on the topic don't try to show unnecessary intelligence.
     

Share This Page